You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Remembers: Miracle Beach And a Spectacular Reunion!

Another beautiful post, thanks for sharing.

These locations mentioned above are all deeply seeded in my heart and am glad to see you give them exposure. I guess meeting with the West Coast was in itself a Miracle Beach event. Yet, most of the ones I am doing these days goes exactly the other way around and my "Miracle Beach" ends up being trips to Quebec, over 5500 km from where I am living using the road I take to do the trip. Meanwhile, I'm still in Canada! A little something to ponder considering this is a drive that I have done a few years back in 4 days...

The ultimate one though, my family on my dad's side and I shared a few years back is a trip where they left from "La Belle Province" while I left from Haida Gwaii. We all met in Waterton National Park, in southern Alberta. Tour surprise, we learnt from the park managers, that the park itself is a focal point for many family gathering from all over Canada and the USA! The lake surely offer a Miracle Beach for many.

For all of us, as we had committed to meet that summer, it was a trip of a life time, one that will be remembered and go down in our history as a family as the best shared time e've ever had providing for the ultimate trip for us all.

I don't know if you remember, but Waterton National Park was the subject of one of my very first post and should maybe make a Part 2 commemorative article about it while presenting other parts of the park... ;) Soon, when I get access to my pictures and a personal computer, the sharing will go on.

Till then, keep your smile, thanks a bunch once again for such a healthy sharing and the opportunity to partake in this beautiful discussion definitively
worth having. All for one and one for all!

Namaste :)

Sort:  

You definitely know what it means to take long trips to re-unite! Thanks for the memories and I would look forward to Waterton National Park part 2!

Do you agree that you need to commit to make things happen?

yes!

need to fly miles to reconnect - that too!
but only if the person/s are worth doing it for!

as for committing to something to make it happen
full blast if you should
and it surely shall unfold!

very good place nice pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57958.96
ETH 2283.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46