Mercy at the Beach - Encinitas, California - Shot on 35mm filmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Mercy


Specs: Yashica FX-3. Yashica 50mm. Kodak Chrome Elite 100 (Cross-processed).

01600011.jpg


This is Mercy. She is originally from Uganda. Some good friends of mine had been wanted to adopt for quite some time, they chose to adopt Mercy from Uganda. But when they arrived, they were met with a huge host of legal issues and resulting with them choosing to stay in Uganda for over a year in order to bring her back home. A real testament that there are still great people in this world. She is such a character and downright hilarious. I think this photo captures her personality perfectly.


Follow Me + Photography + Film + Creative

Sort:  

Resteemed and upvoted🙂

Beautiful!! I loved the colors.

Thank you!

Beautiful shot of her and what a story we need more positive stories like this in our lives I think

Awesome story!

Glad they stuck with the process. Being forced to wait and endure in the beginning only makes it that much sweeter once you are together as a family!

Awsome people I can say just from this post.

great shot, she's shiny ♥

Great Photo and such an inspiring story!

Great photo shoot...& a heart touching inspiring story.......keep it up.....I just followed you.....I am also a Travel & Photography Blogger...I am here new in this esteemed steemit platform.....Here i wanna be sharing some of my own experience with you...I think u loved it.....
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bluec/hello-steemitians-my-name-is-atin-and-i-m-excited-to-join-the-community-with-my-travel-kit
https://steemit.com/travel/@bluec/my-second-steemit-travel-to-explore-some-unexplored-world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73