Sort:  

I can relate. That's why I decided to live here 😊

WOW! I saw your location as Canary Islands! Must be awesome to live there... Do share more pictures in the days to come!

Suddenly you seem like a rich oil tycoon living in a tax haven! Are you? Are you? :P

Hahaha, if you mean "suntan oil": YES!
We've certain tax benefits here, yip. Corporate Income Tax is 4% instead of the 25% you have on the mainland (Spain). Here's more details just in case you wanna know more about it: http://www.capitalinvestmentcanaries.com/zec-zone-canary-islands/

However, that only makes sense if you've got a lot to pay taxes on. As you know I'm still not a whale... working on it! 😃

Same here! Can't wait to be a whale! (might have to go back in time for that now! lol!

Thanks for the info. I'm going to look it up! But since you have a German passport it should've been easier to move there i suppose.

I have no idea if it is easier for German people. I've got my Residence since 1997, and my parents did all the paperwork for the whole family at that point of time. If I remember well you need a) an already signed job contract with a local company or b) sufficient capital on your bank account to get the documents.

Oh you mean to say you are a resident of Canary Islands? That's great! Thanks for the tips! When we become whales, i'll be sure to park my funds in a Canary island off shore account loL!

Yip, I am :)
That's surely a good idea. Let's see how long it takes us to become whales. If steem price continues increasing like this, it'll be soon :)

Haha! Well I hope Steem price dumps a little so we can buy in some more. It will be hard to gather steem if it goes up quickly. I wanted to make it to 30K SP but seems like a pipedream now :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49