Moving day II - Everything in its place - Not just yet.

in #basketcase7 years ago

I called Friday, they left the baskets same day,

Today (7 to 9am) done with move! Now that was fast. It cost me $10,000 to have it all lifted and carried up to the 20th floor - no not dollars. I was about six Ben Franklins.

Moved

I was happy to see them at the gate pomptly at 6:45 which is rare in a country where "ya", you know the thing you tell the horse when you want to go, yeah that word means "right away" or if timed, 45 minutes in Argentina.

Here you call the movers and they come over to look around to see what you have. You tell them where you are going - me, I am moving ten floors higher in the same building, then they give you a price and leave you a bunch of baskets.

I spent all day Sunday filling them with my things and they came today.

Not everything has to go in baskets.

boxes

I have moved three times in as many years and will probably move next year if I can find a way to buy a place. When you move as much as I have, you learn to get stackable boxes for computer parts (I was a miner), kids toys and games (I am a dad), and old photos and memories.

The day I went to get some boxes with lids, they only had red and orange :/

Last time I moved, I thought I would be staying in the same apartment for ten years which is always my goal. With that in mind, I bought a really comfortable long couch to mellow in the living room. Last move, I posted the difficulties we had moving it into a tenth floor apartment, this time it was able to go up the stairs. If you dare click that link, you will see some guys that are not afraid of heights, but I think I was taken (to the cleaners) last time. This move, they took the same couch up the stairs.

Up ten flights

couch

Not me. Now that I have retired, my only job being Steemit and some trading, I don't want to ruin my back or my heart. I have never been one for exercise and I am not about to start in a high rise building, though the doctors are good down here in Argentina. Still. Not worth the risk.

I was very happy to see the couch in its place. Both apartments - well all apartments here have the same foot print and I bought everything to fit here. You can see in the first picture how the lit cabinet fits to separate the kitchen from the gaming, I mean living room.

As soon as we have pulled everything back out of the huge baskets, the movers will return and pick them up.

You know what? I did the move myself six months ago, then had new furniture delivered. This move was faster and easier with movers. These guys know their stuff and they moved me three times now. Recommended! Mudanzas Rodino.

If anyone needs a local move, I would be glad to comment with their number.

Hoping to have time for other kinds of posts now that the search, packing, and move are over. Unpacking may slow me down a bit, but I will try to keep up.

Thanks all.


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

oh man, my sister asked me to help her move a couple of times and soon I will be moving myself. Not realy looking forward to it haha, all the lifting etc...

you have moved so much must be a very difficult task man

Like your article friend

Nice article friend.
Thanks and keep posting
Have a nice day

Hope you get set up in the new home ;)
Congrats by the way !

Awesome article good job carry on dear bro @sponge-bob

slowly and steadily its becoming nice ;)

Wonderful that you move to your residence a number of times ..... So I see it is good to change the routine of life ..... Very beautiful housing in the apartment on the twentieth floor in a residential building .... Really you are a wonderful person you are dedicated to work here after retirement. ... and the most beautiful you deal with all layers of society with all love.
I liked it that it seemed comfortable.
I wish you my dear friend a life filled with love and happiness .... because you are a person deserves the best.
good luck my dear friend @spongebob

Greetings to Bikini Bottom and a good luck with the move.

That couch looks nightmarishly large for moving and super comfy sitting on. I kind of want to move but signed another lease for another year. They can't raise the rents very much per year if I stay and market prices have gone up since I moved here so I'm saving money by staying. I hate moving good luck

Haha. Increases are included every three months in leases here in Argentina (the next Venezuela) I paid the year up front so I would not incur increases (while these piles of money are still worth something)

photo5120838264222230467.jpg

Yes every single stack of 100 and 500 peso bills were for one year of rent.

I hope you don't become the next Venezuela, that is pretty scary

Not really, it just means I get more worthless paper for my Steem, Dash, Eth and others. I pay more too but I am unaffected. Sad to see more and more poor in the streets though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77