Dunk Confirmation Video - June 17 2018

in #basketball6 years ago (edited)


After about 8 games my jumping ability was taken down a couple inches but I was able to get a few dunks down. I have been dunking for 17 years and to all the fathers out there I encourage you to say NOOOOO to dad bods and rise up and play above the rim. I like to dunk on every rim I see to conquer it and known that no rim is safe. I'm 6' with my shoes on and 210 lb. Not the best equation for dunking but I have never stopped pushing the limits and it isn't uncommon to go into a gym and be the only dunker. I like being a ghost rider and then rising up when people least expect it and seeing the looks on their faces. I get a lot of people asking me to train them but very few have the dedication. If I had a Bitcoin for every person who I have seen give up on the dream of dunking you would just call me Satoshi. It is mainly because I'm obsessed with maintaining athletic ability that would have passed most up more than 15 years ago.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Keep it going, bro. That's looking good.

Btw, if you don't mind me asking how old are you Brian ??

I have been dunking since you were in diapers Robert. LOL.... just kidding. I'm 34 now which makes me feel old typing it but I guess it is ok because I had another good night of basketball. I have played 3 days in a row and was forced to school some young bloods.

Well, I think you are approaching it the best way. Do it while you can becuase once you get in your middle to late 40s you might see a sharp decline in physical prowess.

Not saying for sure. Everyone is different . But trust me ,it won't last forever :)

If you're like me you just end up switching Passions and not get all sentimental and down and out because you can't do the things you did when you were 20. Just part of Life

That is a good way to approach it. Play sports that I never played previously so I can improve but not have to compare to what I was able to do in my 20's. Right now I can still compare to my 20's and I'm just as athletic as I have ever been.

Congratulations @brianphobos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

was like i often do looking for interesting people on Steemit, dont know why I never found your account! decided to follow, Love Basketball and travel like yourself, so keep sharing

Thanks man! Yeah Steemit is getting so big that I'm also seeing people who have pretty high reputation accounts that I have never seen before. We get clustered up sometimes and don't realize there are other groups out there.

I know dont have enough time for sure, would love to put in more time and meet more people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65