Top Upvote Strategy On Steemit - Best Results

in #basictraining6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys in this article, I'm going to show you about the best upvote strategy, that seriously works. I've been hashing this strategy out for a bit. First I'm going to tell you about what I did at the beginning and second I'm going to give you tips on upvote strategy that you can use that are going to help you out.


When I first got started, I voted for everyone. The problem with this strategy was that I was only giving one cent to people, my voting power was down really low. I wasn't having much of an impact on them but I was kind of making connections which were a positive part. let's get into my strategy here.



#1

Whatever you put into the world, It will come back to you tenfold in unexpected ways. When you relate that to Steem power. You should upvote as much influence out there as you can. Do good. And good will come to you. Put greatness into the community with your upvotes and a positive comments well-thought-out.



#2

It's okay to upvote yourself once per day for one good post. The reason is you put heart and soul into getting it done. You feel like it's worth 100% upvote. If you don't love yourself, how can you expect anybody else to love you? So if you're producing quality content, that you believing in it and you put enough time into it. Give yourself 100% upvote but remember to put as much love into the community.



#3

Where should your upvote go? Your upvote should go to people who are commenting on your page and well thought out comments. Just rewards them for something and interact with them as much as possible. Another one is to give upvotes to people who have been on your page. Go check out their page and look for quality content on their page and repay the favor and leave a great comment.



#4

Go to the trending page, The people you're following and make sure that every article you scroll, that's interesting to you, go ahead and give an upvote and comment. You should go the new content page also. Look at anything that catches your eyes. See, how quality it is, if it's good, leave a comment and an upvote. If they're level 25 reputation, and they just started. That's even better because you find them early and they've got great content. You should support them. Someday they're going to be big on Steemit and they're going to remember you. And so that's my strategy on upvotes.


Upvote and Comment below for your chance to win some SBD. The winner will be announced on my next post Thank you and good luck!


The winner on my last post is @lana26

Sort:  

Thank You @vaansteam for yet another great "how-to" article...
I've been keeping an eye on SteemIt since the alpha stage to see if it was a truly viable alternative to other social media platforms I've frequented over the years; finally made the plunge, which I should have taken upon first discovery, signed up and am slowly working my way to almost exclusively posting here...
Your tutorials are some of the most consistently easy to understand and implementing your suggestions have already helped me wrap my brain around this little thing called SteemIt...

I'm going to break down the early stages most people hit...

Noob: Wow this is great, upvote/resteem Everything...!

Intermediate: Wait a minute I'm not getting "payed" very much, what am I doing wrong...?

Advanced: Info to be added...
Expert: Info to be added...
All Knowing: No One has reached this stage yet...

I feel that you're somewhere between Advanced and Expert...

Thank You once again...
upvoted/resteemed/following

Thank you for taking your time to write. I really appreciate it. You will do well on this platform for sure! Wish you the best!!@m45

I am gonna be straight honest with you, I was skeptical at first that it would make a difference if I'd diligently follow your advice, but It did , and in the lapse of 3 days I saw such a difference on this account and the other music account too, I met some really cool people and gained in reputation, now it just feels very natural, like I was chatting with a bunch of genuine friends and enjoying their work, I am even proud to be their friends .It was THAT simple all along ! So from the bottom of my heart thank you!

This comment here makes my day! I feel like I can make a difference, I'm so glad to see your account been growing since. Thank you so much!! Wish you great success!

Dude you have no idea, it quite changed my life . So much that i don't have time to take care of this channel @Trustyourgut, all my attention is on my music channel that is buzzing :) . Thank you thank you thank you!

You really got me here, "When I first got started, I voted for everyone." Thank you you for pointing this out.

I am also still learning about your suggestion#3. Come to think of it, it's these people who are adding value to your work, so it's only right that you reward them as well.

Suggestion 2 and 4 are both helpful, especially #4. Similar to #3, at some point when you get to a higher level, it should also be just right that we extened to the new comers the same support that were extended to us when we were still a newbie.

🤗😃

Yes, we all make some mistakes when we first got started but your heart is in the right place. I hope more people would think like you. I'm glad you find 1 or 2 things useful. Wish you the best on here @superstarxtala

Thank you for the encouragement, I also wish for everyone's continued success by helping out each other. 🤗

I also look forward to more of your helpful articles. 👍

It is hard to find words to express my gratitude, Thank you :)

Yeah. Sometimes I go a little wild with my upvotes as well.

Your heart is there but it's better to upvote if the content is good @jkimura

Minnow here (me) swims in and says...many thanks for pointing out the obvious, which had, until you spelled it out, eluded me!!!

There are SO many strands you have to consider when weaving your posts, comments and upvotes on here...its a form of multitasking for sure...but from what I have taken from your article, also strategic in nature.

For me it comes down to consciously connecting, and acting selflessly to support newbies, or minnows, and uplifting (upvoting) the kind of content we want to see and engage with.

All in the circle of love!
Wishing you continued success in the year ahead and grateful thanks for sharing this post!

Thank you for this. You got it all down. Much Love to you as well! @lilygolightly

Thank you!

Nice to hear, i'm already doing that, get on the good foot ha! hu!

I"m glad! keep it up @psilocybit

I loved this post @vaansteam because most of us are looking for new effective ways to grow up at this network without being spammed or bothering people. I'm sure this post will be a great tool for new people coming to @steemit, so I'll let everyone in my network read them.

Thank you again. Great words, great post!

You're very kind. Thanks for sharing my post. I will hope your account will grow big soon. Thanks again!

You keep teaching me good info about steemit. Thanks you so much. Will be waiting for your new posts.

A comment like this make gets me going! thanks for that!

Gracias por tu ayuda, a veces no entiendo muchas cosas o pienso "como hace la gente para conseguir tanto votos?" creo que hay que tener paciencia y mucha creatividad para publicar contenido, que a veces suelo pensar "Nadie me quiere?" jaja
Saludos, me encanto tu post.

Muchas gracias. Yo lo sé, es difícil en la nuez de bejuco que mejorará de lo que prometo. ¡Síguelo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73