You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Respond to Comments on Steem to Convert Readers to Followers! #3

in #basictraining7 years ago

Hi @jerrybanfield! Thanks for the basic training. I think one of the biggest challenges for minnows isn't necessarily the willingness to engage with readers, but actually having your post get exposure, so people can see it and comment. I'd gladly take the time to reply back on 50 comments. It seems that there is just so much material out there now, competing for exposure, compared to even a few months back. I read other folks' posts and comment and have built some great friendships. But again, the wide exposure seems to be hard to achieve.

Sort:  

Yes i feel like it is a competition to get exposure sometimes but i think if you follow sincerely what you love and bring valuable information or content, it will get the exposure needed somehow. Got to keep it up and going! Other than that, i think it is pretty hard to get fast exposure but sometimes it works, sometimes it does not! What do you think? I am interested to hear what you think about it?

Hi @your.system! Yes, I agree with you that we should keep it up & keep going. It just seems like there is a lot to learn with Steemit. Between paying for upvotes, bots, alliances, who's on discord, etc, I still have a hard time understanding if there is any kind of recipe for success. In the meantime, I write what I enjoy writing, comment and upvote good content and just try to enjoy the Steemit experience without wracking my brain about it too much :)

Denise thank you for reading so many blog posts with me and continuing to comment! All of my posts go out automatically on Facebook and Twitter which helps a lot with additional views. I will have a day devoted to this in the basic training. Wide exposure also brings a wide variety of problems too from downvotes to more comments than responses to a feeling of pressure to produce every day.

If the goal is to help another person the most consistently in post after post, we each will get the exposure we need. The first several years I worked online it was a struggle to get anyone to read anything. Even starting something new like making music with millions of followers it is common to have just 5 or so people watching. More has benefits just like less does and more has downsides just like less does also!

Advertising even $5 or $10 a day is also very effective. Spending $5 or $10 to promote posts in Google ads is what I started with to get more exposure which helps a lot.

Thanks so much for the thoughtful personal reply @jerrybanfield! I know you are busy and I appreciate the tips and encouragement :) Just this week I started using discord to chat with some people, and I'm finding that to be a nice way to make more fulfilling true connections with people. I've also heard there is Steemit chat, which I have not used as yet. Steemit is a great community. I've never been a facebook or twitter superstar, so that is a good point I will keep in mind. I've "converted" a few friends to Steemit, but it's not like I had a ready-made following to bring over. Thanks again for the perspective and all you do to keep us all Steeming onward & upward! :) All the best!

I just wanted to thank you for this training article. I am a complete newbie to this, and I am sure that it all makes perfect sense as to how it all works once you get the hang of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45