You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Steemit, Now Manna: 100,000 Hit

in #basicincome6 years ago

Hi @mannacurrency ! I wish I could use the Manna project, however I seem to have problems with my cell phone confirming the number. I have Manna send me the verification, but it is never received. I think this may be because I'm using Republic Wireless, who gives me a "virtual" cell phone number, and it may have problems receiving "short codes". It's possible that Republic Wireless might not be on your whitelist for short codes. Could you see if this is the problem?

See https://help.republicwireless.com/hc/en-us/articles/115006549868-Short-Codes for info.

Can you help me troubleshoot this?

Thanks!

Sort:  

The same thing happened to me a couple of months ago, @yekrats. I'm also on Republic Wireless. I sent a message to Tech Support, was emailed about a week later, and was asked to email them my id. After that, my Manna account opened very quickly.

They also said they're aware of situations like this with different carriers in different parts of the world, and are looking into it.

@yekrats
Yes, and it went very smoothly. It took a week or so for the process to complete. Good luck!

@yekrats you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us @bananamemos.

We are well aware of the issue with some carriers around the world.

We are glad the situation was straightened out for you

Did you send a ticket to tech support?

They should be able to help you out with this.

There are some other processes that can be done to try and verify you.

I will do that! Thanks all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83