You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - A Waterfall of Sustainability

Wow, that's very generous! I've updated your voting weight so you will see the impact of that delegation in the future upvotes that you receive.

The upvoting provides additional bonus to your voting weight, based on the frequency and size of your upvotes. We use @steemvoter to manage our upvotes to members, and a lot of members use @steemvoter to automate their upvotes on our posts. There are other services out there too if you do some digging.

Sort:  

Happy to throw my SP around!

I haven't been able to find the mathematical description of how voting affects shares by frequency and size, I'm sure its in one of your great updates, if you could link me there I would appreciate it. I do use an autovoter, but not on my main account, so I'm wondering if I can put one of my autovote accounts to upvote and get the credit (based on the SP of the autovote account) on this account. The math part would help me decide how much SP I want to be autovoting with.

So far voting power has seemed to me to be a lot like money, you always wish you had a little bit more ;p

Blessings!

The announcement with the calculation details is here:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-some-program-changes

We don't have anything in place yet that permits autovoting with one account and receiving the benefit with another. I will do some calculations and see how it factors into the rest of the moving parts.

Sounds great!

Ok, so I read that again, but it seems like a ranking or percentile system within the group of voters, and I don't see any calculation about SP behind the vote. Being realistic, allowing an autovoting account, there would need to be a calulation about the power behind the vote. Interested to hear what you come up with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62