Lots of news in the Manna Email

in #basicincome6 years ago

People's Currency Website is Live!

We are excited to announce the launch of the People’s Currency Foundation website. PeoplesCurrency.org is a place to learn about Manna and the nonprofit organization backing the currency. Also, how to get involved with the project, and how to donate to help make the vision of a global basic income a reality!


THIS WEEK IN MANNA

Starting Thursday, July 5th, we will be launching a weekly YouTube update called This Week In Manna (TWIM), to keep you updated on what's going on in the Manna project! Make sure to subscribe to our Youtube channel.


First Annual Mannafest This Weekend

Manna team members and advisors have been meeting at a conference center in Virginia for the first annual "Mannafest" gathering – to strategize, connect, and inspire! An overview of the conference will be available next week.


We Need Your Help

To create a global Universal Basic Income, we need your support to help back the value of the Manna currency, create the necessary tools to make it useful and accessible, and reach people in need.


To get your weekly distribution of manna, go to https://www.mannabase.com to sign up.

Sort:  

@zublizainordin #zublizainordin I need Your suggestion, how to solve this... @mannacurrency #mannacurrency I registered using a phone number. While waiting for the Code from Manna, the sim card broke. Quickly I changed to a new number. However I am not able to inform Manna please do not sent the Code to the earlier phone. My number has changed...

Hello,

I have also made a post about your new website and the YouTube channel on my blog: https://steemit.com/money/@oleg326756/people-s-currency-foundation-launches-its-new-website-and-a-youtube-channel-dedicated-to-manna

I was glad to see the website finally going live, although you originally planned to launch it on February 1st this year.

Some information on the website is still not 100% accurate. For example, that it’s not possible to mine Manna with a web wallet. Well, since your macOS version of the desktop wallet still crashes every time upon launch, I had no choice, but to mine directly to my Mannabase.com account. It worked just fine.

I don’t mean to sound negative in this comment. I try to give constructive feedback. I’m a big fan of Manna and I really want to see it succeed on a large scale. Keep up your great work and make sure to make the next MannaFest a large and open event for all the fans and ambassadors!

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

The error that you mentioned will be forwarded to the tech team to look at. We appreciate your input on this.

Sad i didnt have anything to donate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70