You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Membership Update: Pulling Back the Screen

in #basicincome6 years ago

I'm trying to wrap my head around the concept because I like it. I have one share in pool 9. Does that mean I get 0.0118 steem a week? I tried figuring out the spreadsheet but I'm not sure I understand the mechanics of the concept fully. How much do you need to upvote for it to affect your adjusted shares? Mine is currently 31.25% and adjusted shares are still set as 1.

I'm trying to decide if I should save up for more shares for me and my friend, but I have to understand it first :) Hope you don't mind the beginner questions :)

Sort:  

If you have 1 share and 31.25% bonus, that's 1.31, which still will round to show as 1. The upvote value will be based on the full 1.31, but you might not see the difference in your voting value at that level.

Thank you for explaining it to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83