You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who pays for universal basic income? Philosopher Alan Watts answers the BIG question.

in #basicincome7 years ago (edited)

I wonder where the idea that money can only be used for economic activity came from

the more I know about economics, and I have delving more than 15 years into it, the more I think the concept of enslavement came first. It is embedded in money, and that is why we must let it go completely. A money-free society is by far preferable. Money is a fiction anyway... a deadly one. Universal basic income will not restrain nor dismantle corporations

Sort:  

I'm having trouble visualising how a world without money would work. Can you expand on how this would function? At it's simplest money is just a token for exchanging different things. Say I'm living in this moneyless society, and I need new tyres for my car. How do I get them without money?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48