Sort:  

OK I've nominated you - let's see what happens now.

Cheers! Let's see how it works. :)

Curious the outcome of this

Actually having a look through the service now, after that implusive comment, and it seems to be quite a well thought out project with good potential to spread. I'm from Scotland which is trying to get a basic income despite Westminster resistance.. I do see how it can help many people, myself included, to take the strain out of working in a jobless world. Living on the land in Spain I haven't earned or needed a whole lot of fiat these past years, and cryptos a new game started with steemit. The less we have to earn the more time we can spend in restoring the village and growing abundance.
So many cool projects here on steem, I'll definitely sponsor someone when I get my own steem.. i just transferred out my first sbd to play around with some prospective mooners, as they say.
Next one's will go back in full power!
Saludos

SteemIt itself is a great project - and like you said there's been some nice projects pop up within the platform.

For me i just think it's great to be able to earn by doing something I'd do anyway - not so much the blogging, but the commenting, social interaction, curation, etc. You end up doing that elsewhere for free.

I made a comment on a reddit post recently, that's since had 1200+ upvotes.

I cursing myself that I didn't do that on steem!

good luck with your steem endeavours.

I have deliberately tried to reduce my tech dependance over the years and have never really used social media on a large scale except for reading. But I know I have experiences worth sharing and being able to earn valuable cryptos is the cherry on top that will hopefully keep me motivated to write about them.

Was that 1200 within 7 days though?
I found you through an older article which I would have upvoted for if it was worth anything. I think 7 days is too short to decide value.

Let's see steemit reach its full potential!

it was 1200 within about half a day.... would have been nice here :)

I agree 7 days is a bit too short - but I read an article somewhere here where somebody explained why that limitation is there. Because the reward pool is limited - and all the posts that earn rewards get paid out a share of the reward pool - if you allow older posts then it just means that newer posts earn less - so the 7 day limitation is imposed to encourage the creation of new content.

But I agree - i think older posts should be paid for new upvotes - I've come across so many old posts that have helped me understand steem, and those guys deserve my reward for helping me.

I also notice that you can't edit posts that are more than 7 days old, and can't delete.

Out of curiosity - what was the older article?

one of the issues i have with steemit is that it's very hard to get traction on blog posts - even getting a view is challenging.

I believe it was about Keepass for android. I can remember if searched within steemit or elsewhere including steemit in the search but guess your article came up top.

Maybe a separate reward pool for old posts could be made.

No edit and delete you say.. mm better get it right then. Suppose it has a purpose in preventing republishing work, although it hurts the honest edits in the process.

For me it is all a plus, just happy to meet all the different communities here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64