You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expect Some Bad Baseball in the Coming Weeks

in #baseball5 years ago

Yes, probably shared by most people, which is why the game is withering among younger fans. It's my favorite sport for all of those reasons, though: the game, the stats, the market moves. I grew up listening on the radio, so my horizon of patience may be a little longer. But it's hard to deny that it's not making a compelling cases with all of today's competing entertainment options.

Sort:  

I grew up listening on the radio

You know, this may truly be a big part of its appeal. Maybe part of what made baseball so special for so many may be the mental visualization of what was happening.

I don't suspect it will go anywhere, they will just have to find a better way to market it to fans. Perhaps they could start by not charging $12 for a pretzel at a stadium :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12