You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dumb Things in Sports: Throwing the Ball Back

in #baseball5 years ago

When I was a kid, I loved baseball & used to think the throw back of a visiting teams homerun was a super cool act of loyalty by hometown fans. Then free agency came along & showed me that there was no real loyalty in baseball & it was all about the players & owners selling a business to customers. Was never really a fan of any team or player after free agency & think a fan might as well keep a hr ball to sell & try to recoup some of the costs of attending a game.

Sort:  

True, it's a big business and all about the money. I'm still a big Detroit Tigers fan, but I don't care what player hits a home run at a game, I'm keeping it!

Yeah, might as well keep or sell! Thanks Stretch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63