A Homestead Tour With Barry the Bee!!

in #barrythebee6 years ago

We received Barry the Bee in the mail a couple days ago and just finally got around to giving him a tour of the homestead. Barry the Bee was supposed to be given a tour of our homestead by @shalomacres but since he has been busy lately he let me take Barry for a tour.

I first took Barry to see the view in front of the house.

DSC00779.JPG

Then I took him down to see the new raspberry bed that we put in a couple weeks ago.

DSC00772.JPG

He wanted to see the greenhouse too.

DSC00777.JPG

He enjoyed seeing our rain water collection system as well.

DSC00776.JPG

I took him down to the root cellar to show him some squash that we still had from last year.

DSC00770.JPG

He went with me to collect the eggs as well

DSC00778.JPG

After that I showed him all of the cows and sheep

DSC00764.JPG

And I think his favorite part was when I took him down to visit the honey bees. He would have enjoyed visiting with them if it weren't so cold out.

DSC00775.JPG

Here is a list of all the homesteads that Barry has visited on his trip.
@kiaraantonoviche
@goldendawne
@hethur240
@greenacrehome
@wholesomeroots
@papa-pepper
And @beatitudes8

A note from Barry's mom, @kiaraantonoviche

Hey guys! Barry the Traveling Steemit Bumblebee is an idea I had for promoting the importance of pollinators while connecting us all in a very tangible way! If you’d like to be a part of his journey, there are a few requirements… so this is how the project works!

I will privately contact a Steemit homesteader and ask if I may send them Barry. If they accept and DM me their address, I’ll ship him to their home! Once you receive Barry, take him on a tour of your homestead and snap some photos! Don’t forget a verification photo with your username and the date (like the one above)! Post an article with the photos and tag it #BarrytheBee! This way we can all follow along with his travels! Privately contact another homesteader that you’d like to send Barry to and verify you have permission! Ship him to the next address!

Follow along with his journey! Please keep all discussion(s) between you (the sender) and the next person (the receiver) private. This will only work if we all work together!

Barry is a small glass figurine so he should be packaged appropriately. Privately provide tracking information to the receiving party if possible.

I really would like to get him back in a year if possible. This figurine was a gift from my aunt and she’d probably get a kick out of seeing his journey! I’ll be following along so he (hopefully) doesn’t get lost!

Thanks for upvoting and commenting

Sort:  

Awesome! Glad to see BarryTheBee having fun! BTW @randomstuff, do you have an idea of who you are sending #BarryTheBee off to next? Let me know! Thanks!

I believe he is going to mnmleger next. I will have him shipped off by the weekend. Thank you!

Hey @randomstuff, are you on Steemit Chat? Just haven't heard about Barry The Bee in a while and wanted to touch base to see if/where he was shipped! Thanks!

wow this is the real adventure i really enjoyed that kind of place thank u soo muxh to make me happay keep sharing😍😍

I intend to keep posting. Thanks for the upvote.

SO thrilled to see Barry making his way around the country!
Pollinate Barry, Pollinate!

When is Barry coming over?

Sounds like he should make his way to you next!

Lol. Check your email.

I think he is visiting @mnmleger first.

What a great adventure! Can't wait to see where Barry will go next!

I like your posts

Oh, I love this story. Love your pics and homestead. Please keep me in mind for a barrythebee b&b. I promise to take good care of him and feed him well.

LOL. I will see if I can get @mnmleger to send him to you next.

Boss man i just up vote you just now....upvote me back..let be close pls

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Look man I will upvote a couple of your posts but could you keep the comments on the topic of the post please. Thank you!

Sorry if that got you upset...yet still you did not up vote me as you said

I went to your channel an upvoted several posts. I am not upset at that comment I would just like to keep the topic of the comments on subject to the post. Thank you.

my brother has given upvote to you. please upvote my brother. @mizzy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57