You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Former Narc Turned Humanitarian - A Life Series by Barry Cooper - (My painful and secret motive for waging a personal war on marijuana users)

Ouch. I'm sincerely sorry you endured such a horrible string of events. If your son does not know these details, I think you should tell him. Be sure and use a sweet, non judgmental tone and don't expect a certain reaction. Be happy and kind no matter what reaction he gives. Like I told in this story, I had an awakening when my father explained his actions. Explain yours to your son and it could soften the hardness he has toward you. Also, make a list an apologize for anything you have done wrong to him. All parents make mistakes. I have apologized to all my children for spanking them and several other things I did. And I will take your advice and make that phone call happen. Thanks @gitta. Peace and love to you and thanks for sharing your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39