You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S.W.A.T. raids 136 homes each day in the U.S.--- Ex Narc teaches how to fortify your home

in #barrycooper8 years ago

Now THIS is valuable content. Years ago I was addicted to drugs but now I am clean. Two years ago I was homeless. I blamed it all on drugs. I would have told anyone who asked that drugs should be outlawed and people who use them should be punished. Until I read High Price by Dr. Carl Hart and Chasing the Scream: The First and Last Days of the War on Drugs by Johann Hari. I learned such horrible truths and now that my eyes have been opened to what is really going on I am so pleased to see that people such as yourself have taken a stand against these bullies. I also watched a YouTube video the other day with LEAP co-founder Peter Christ and he explained that the War on Drugs is really just people trying to enforce their brand of morality on others. Addiction is a public health concern, not a criminal justice one. Thank you for your contribution and welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88