Sort:  

The most difficult thing was the guilt I carried for arresting all those people when I was a cop. It almost killed me. I had to take medicine for it. I still feel bad about it but have forgiven myself and it's no longer an illness. The second most difficult thing was seeing my family suffer during the raids and having to flee the U.S. The third most difficult thing I still live with: The awareness that there is still mass suffering on this planet and humans are still being unnecessarily tortured for non violent drug crimes. But I have hope. Actually, it's not just hope. I know that in my lifetime, I will see the end of most human suffering. I am a full time humanitarian and I see the future. It's going to be a beautiful planet when we are finished. Big love.

I can imagine those experiences would weigh very heavy on your heart, soul, and mind. I'm elated that you were able to succeed in living beyond those pains and learning to incorporate them into your life in a healthy manner. I too believe we will see a massive end to suffering of the human species within our life times. There have been massive waves of people up and changing perspectives almost instantly, pushing the agenda of world peace through actual peaceable means rather than through violence to instill the illusion of peace.

I think you are a very beautiful being - thank you for your continued existence.

Many blessings && Eternal love!

It is! I couldn't agree more. The power of truth and love is unstoppable. And you sir embody truth and love.

That's so nice to say @richardcrill. Peace to you sir.

@barrycooper Right back atcha man, nothing but love for you here.
Truly a man I would not hesitate to call a HERO.
1,000% hero in my book.

maybe you can see the end of most human suffering in your country, but it will never happen in third world like my country :'(

A good realistic science-fiction book you might like is "The First Immortal" that shows that the natural long-term economic pressure to end prohibition is immense; even if the short-term favors bigotry. (The author, James Halperin, believes this is because we can't have prohibition without totalitarianism, given the exponential increase in technological power. The white voting majority is stupid and self-contradictory when it comes to drug rights, but only to the extent that they themselves can avoid their doors being kicked in. They won't be able to have this "double standard" forever.)

Here's a free copy of it, in case you're interested in reading it:
https://coins.ha.com/information/tfi.s?type=-FIRSTIMMORTAL.COM

Stay Strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44