You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nurse comes in with huge Starbucks order at closing. Pissed that it happens all the time...never a tip

in #barista8 years ago

Well I upvoted your story... not much of a tip, but maybe a vote that starts an avalanche. My wife is a hairdresser and she too gets tips...well save a few.

A Reality; she used to own a salon... then decided to just style freelance. Some of her old clients still refuse to tip her as the stigma of being an owner still hangs on her...even after a 4 hour Keratin treatment.

My Daughter in law makes far more money in tips than salary as a barkeep... there are no set rules, but people should consider the person helping them.

Sort:  

The best tips come from those who receive tips. The poorest guys in town tip big. Thank you for the upvote my friend.

You are absolutely right on there @runridefly... people of service are even of service to those that serve them.

When I work therapy, the only people that ever tipped me were those that worked in services...like therapists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36