@freedompoint's Barefoot/Grounded Challenge: My Entry 👣

in #barefootandgrounded6 years ago (edited)

The Yeti has nominated me for a challenge!

You can read @freedompoint's introductory post here!

So, I feel like this challenge is rather challenging for me. I know the benefits of grounding, I always feel amazing when I do it, but it's that moment when you step out (pun intended) of what is comfortable and into the unknown!


If you've never heard of the phrase "grounding", it means connecting and allowing your body's electricity to flow into the earth. Whether it's sand, dirt, leaves, rocks I don't think it matters. Although some choices might be more comfortable than others!


So, because I'm @freedompoint's number one follower, I braved the wild forest and made it happen!


Proof of Peace

Immediately I felt more relaxed, and the soft dirt felt like an old friend! I encourage everyone to try it!

Part of this challenge is nominating atleast 5 fellow Steemians to participate! So, I would like to nominate @snook, @aunt-deb, @fetherhd, @mother2chicks, @snowpea, @anomadsoul, and @karenfoster!

~The Challenge~

  1. Share a photo of your feet connecting with the earth and label it "proof of peace"
    this could be just feet, feet/legs, or a selfie with feet touching earth

  2. Nominate atleast 5 people to take part in this challenge.

  3. Say something in your post about how you feel while being barefoot

  4. Use the title "@freedompoint's Barefoot/Grounded Challenge: My Entry"

  5. Use the tag #barefootandgrounded to share your adventure.

With much love,
Stacie D

I also want to give a shout out to @orelmely for my amazing gif!! Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks for the nomination! I'll have to see what I can do. Temps here are still hovering around freezing...

I bet it would be invigorating...if you have a spot without ice...snow might not be so bad. But it might be life changing!

Invigorating is one word... I can think of a few others... LOL!

(Am presently recovering from a cold, so it may be a few days.)

:) ohappy for your ... thankss so much ... !!! blessings for rune vinking family !!! :)

banner , maybe you can use

1.jpg

Thank you for this, I will use it!

This is soooo important for me in my life.

Grateful you and @freedompoint are bringing it to Steemit.

We both thought of you, but we know you are covered up in challenges! So we have made you are an honory nominee! Jump in whenever you have a moment!

Will do! Yes I'm a bit challenged right now!!
I am almost desperatly wanting to be writing my "posts of substance"...but its spring outside and I can't keep. My butt in the chair!

I finally got to the #behindthecurtain today...yeah!

Trying to fit in a visit too!

Yes, please come visit come visit!!

Haha it's hard to sit down to substance when you have to live substance!

I'm going to go check it out!!

Ok you are on. Wish I had known earlier cause I just came in from being out doors all afternoon. It felt great, just need a photo for proof. Thanks for the challenge. 🐓🐓

Haha I didn't catch you in time! Atleast now you'll have to spend even more time outside!

Oh, wow! What a great challenge, helping people to discover grounding <3
It is peaceful and renewing for sure <3 <3

Boom! Look at that! You are now nominated! Haha I can't wait to see your post!

Aww haha thank you!! <3 I will post a #winterbarefootandgrounded tomorrow!!

That sounds amazing!! Make sure your first tag is #barefootandgrounded so we can find ya!

Ahhh, this is a good challenge! Be prepared for my participation.

Haha I am prepared!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61