@freedompoint's Barefoot/Grounded Challenge: My Entry

in #barefootandgrounded6 years ago (edited)

As many of you begin to get to know me, you will know that I am about health and peace. There is one thing that I know does both of these...grounding. Standing barefoot, and connecting with the planet.

I am inspired by @freedomtowrite to begin a challenge that might be a real challenge.

For some of you this challenge may be an opportunity to try something new. For others it just may be a good time.

My Entry:

proof of peace

proof of peace

I feel amazing. Calm and relaxed. I also feel a little weird trying to take pictures of my feet.

The challenge:

  1. Share a photo of your feet connecting with the earth and label it "proof of peace"
  • this could be just feet, feet/legs, or a selfie with feet touching earth
  1. Nominate atleast 5 people to take part in this challenge.

  2. Say something in your post about how you feel while being barefoot

  3. Use the title "@freedompoint's Barefoot/Grounded Challenge: My Entry"

  4. Use the tag #barefootandgrounded to share your adventure.

-- If you have not been nominated but want to join in, just follow the guidelines and jump in!

For my challenge I nominate:

@bowentroyer
@thefarmerswife
@papa-pepper
@armadillocreek
@goldendawne
@captainbob
@freedomtowrite
@wwf

Be well!🙃

Sort:  

Great contest!

We have snow at the moment, but I'll take part when it thaws a bit!

Barefeet in the snow would be amazing! And challenging haha

Oh!!! It's wonderful and invigorating...and then over quick...yikes!
May you have Many opportunities next Winter to try!!!!

I agree with @freedomtowrite, snow would be amazing. To feel the cold, freeing adventure.Be well.

I may have to just grit my teeth and bare the cold... see what occurs later on my posts ha ha!

I'll also have to wait for the ground to thaw! Up in Canada everything's still quite frozen 🤔

Two frozen feet photos? @hilockwood i'll go snow if you do 🤣

I will have to so some snow

I am going to jump into this one uninvited. Resteeming too. This sounds cool. Just getting outside and chilling for a moment sounds great.

Yes! I think you should! You are certainly invited. I hope you enjoy the challenge and look forward to seeing your post! Be well!

I wanna do that so bad but it is SOOO COLD STILL... but maybe... maybe i could do this on the rock without snow on it LOL. the only one.

Yeah! I love the idea of being adventurous! That cold shock on your toes might be fun! Haha

you both are going to be the death of me loll Just kidding :D

I will see if it's warmer tomorrow :D

Haha this made me laugh! Seize the day no matter what the climate! And I request a video! VIDEOOOO...VIDEOOOOO...VIDEOOOOO!

Haha that would be just the opposite of grounding! I hope you enjoy it.

I'm going hiking tomorrow, perfect!

Sounds like a perfect chance to be barefoot!

WOW amazing challenge .. :D

Thank you! Feel free to jump in!

thank you for a informations
amazing post i like this post...carry on your activity....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63