You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Barefoot Life

in #barefoot7 years ago

If you remember the name of the show, you'll have to give me a shout - I'd be interested in seeing that! Yeah, no, I don't wear shoes at all, not anywhere. And I honestly have no idea about diseases or worms. It's not something that I feel concerned about. (I'm really primarily concerned about the concrete reality of the fact that my feet -
and the rest of me - function much better without footwear!) I actually tend to my chickens every day barefoot, chicken shit and all. I'm pretty sure it would gross most people out, but I'm completely immune to it: I just get on with it all! In fact, talking of immunity, I imagine that my immune system must be pretty robust these days: anything I can't wash off with damp grass or a cold hose pipe, I just pull out and throw aside, lol ;o)

Sort:  

Oh man! That's so amazing! I would feel every little piece of everything. I'm sure you did for a while too! Great that this works for you! I have a friend here who goes barefoot a lot and said she got worms but she still keeps doing it! Hey, whatever! The guy I was thinking about was on the show Dual Survival by Discovery Channel. Here is his website: http://www.codylundin.com/cody_dual_survival.html. He was a pretty interesting guy! Take care!!

Thanks for the link, @apanamamama! Looks fascinating - I'll definitely check Cody out!

Yes, I still feel everything underfoot - I have leathery, protective pads on my soles now, but if anything I'd say they are more sensitive rather than less: they're certainly more responsive, anyway.

I have no idea what kind of worms are capable of getting into one's feet, but I live in England, not Panama! Whatever they are, we don't have them here - yay! A benefit to living on this funny little island! I knew there had to be one eventually! ;o)

Off to investigate Cody...!

Hugs!

Lol! Yes a nice advantage! :) I think they are hook worms, but I could be wrong. Hope you enjoyed looking up Cody. He seemed to be quite a character on the show.

Oh, my - hook worms?! I have no idea what they are, but I am NOT looking them up online, for sure! My imagination is already working overtime - I am not going to give it visuals to work with, lol :'D I have bookmarked Cody's website, so I'll be watching some of his content when the right moment arrives. He does look like a character - and so do his feet! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82