[THE BANK RANT] Why do People Still Use Banks??? My First Experience with Banking and I Hate it

in #banks8 years ago

The Beginning

So yeah, I am sitting right now in front of my shitty laptop (actually lying near it) and keep on thinking how shitty all the financial system we have is. I just feel a burning need inside me to tell all the people my opinion because I am so done about it right now and I think it might be the best place where people will actually be interested in it.

I was impressed with all the bankers and banks since i was a child. When my mom or dad took me to banks, I always thought: "wow, those people are most probably really rich right now, how well they look" and told my parents: "you know, I can promise you that one day, one day I will become one of them and I will be a rich person that will buy you better home and we will be happy" (I should have mentioned before that I still live with my parents in a shitty apartment though more about it later on). To own a bank was my biggest dream for a few years till like 16 because I was a really naive child and I thought that bankers are honest people, that help other people manage their money and besides that it is a well paid job that can make you rich.



The Big Changes

Everything started changing like 2 years ago when I discovered cryptocurrencies (well mainly bitcoin, but i got into others really fast either). The great discovery was pretty accidental, I was a child who did not have a lot of friends and believe me I had really hard time because of that (do not worry about me, I am 18 now and actually have a girlfriend so I somehow managed to fix myself in a pretty much magical way :D). To be honest I sometimes even think that cryptos might have had an impact on that as I started earning money so I had more money to spend with friends going out and I did not need to ask money from parents who are as I mentioned before really poor (if you are curious about how I make money with it, it is trading and signature campaigns on bitcointalk.org). So yeah, let's return to the place where I was talking that I did not have a lot of friends. Because of this, I spent a lot of time online playing CS:GO, I wanted to buy more beautiful skins so I searched how to make money online for free without any credit cards and stuff like that. After some time I stumbled upon BITCOINS.

So I first started to make small money for free from the signature campaigns I mentioned before. It was really great to see money coming to my online wallet, after a few bought skins I decided to safe money instead for a possible price growth. The forum of those signature campaigns showed me the real face of banks. There were a lot of people complaining about it why it is so bad and why bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies are way better than it. I read how much fees banks take from people and how they make money out of investors money (but about it later, the banks rant is coming soon). So yeah, after doing some investigations I decided: "well fuck it, our financial system is pretty much fucked up and I am going to dedicate my fucking life to do something about it", like really I think I have never been more pissed off in my life as my all dreams and shit like that flown away like in 2 days or so.



The Banks Rant

There are many things why I think banks are really bad and when I say many I mean shit load actually, though I will mention only the most serious ones. First of all, they do not have their own money at first (well they have some to start off but that is not a lot), so they just take the deposits from people, and then loan out those money to people who need loans and take a lot of interest from them, in this way making money out of people money. If you actually read into the idea what they do, you can understand that pretty much anyone can be banks you just need to take money from people as investments and then loan it out for far bigger interest. Though do not get me wrong I really appreciate the work that banks do, there are a lot of positive things about it too and we would most probably not be able to live without it, I do not say that we do not need them at all and I think that banks is banks are pretty good, just cryptos are far way more better.

Secondly, the fees they take for everything, literally for everything, are just ridiculous. A few days back I was out to make a credit card as I turned 18 (yes, you read that right, I started using banking only from 18 years) because I am going to study abroad (and that is why I still live my parents, though this September I will go abroad already). And I got an impression that they want to take as much money from me as possible. I get fees for the card making, I get fees every month for using it. I also get fees if I want to take a bigger amount of money that is bigger than monthly limit, what is just fucking ridiculous more than anything else, so they not just only are making money from the money you deposit, right, they ALSO take money from you, if you want to take your own money from it. They fucking take your money, you earned with your hard work, in your fucking boring ass job where you have to dig ground for dead people or where you have to risk your life being shot dead by a criminal, if you want to buy for example a car, they will fucking just take your hard earned money just because you want to take more than the limit is. I don't know about you, but for me this shit is just fucking ridiculous man.

Finally, banks are owned by the rich people all around the world and those rich people just take the money from the poor, who earn it with their hard work. The rich get richer, the poor get poorer.



The Conclusion / Future

So yeah, our financial system we have right now is really bad because in my opinion it makes the gap between the rich and the poor even bigger, besides that, if you use banks you cannot use your money whenever you want and how much you want. However, as I have already mentioned, I do not think that banks are only bad, I think we still need them because it would be impossible to live without them. So you ask what is the point of all this then? I honestly believe in people that they will start using cryptocurrencies more and more over time and they will see how banks are making profit out of their hard earned money, this will allow people to be less dependent on banks and with time, I think that there will be no need for banks, the time changes and we had banks for a long enough time, now it is cryptos time. Because of all this, I am going to be promoting cryptos as much as I can and I will use banks as less as possible even though I already have a credit card. I hope, that one day I will become a crypto millionaire and will manage to buy my parents a house I promised a few years back, just working a far better job that does not require stealing people hard earned money.

That's it folks. Sorry for such a long read, I just wanted to tell everything I have on my mind after the last visit to bank, sorry for my broken English and sorry for all the swearing, I just think that they express how I feel in a more realistic way. Thank you, for all your time, I hope that I will make more posts like that on the things I care about in the near future. Also I hope there will be support for me :)

Sort:  

It's reassuring to see someone your age recognize the massive faults within modern banking; that, and your discovery of crypto-currencies, as well as your achieving of goals that you set to improve your financial situation. Definitely up-vote.

I think our current financial system is MEANT to create that gap between rich and poor, in order to control us and turn us into a huge machine :(
Cryptocurrency will help fixing this, i hope.

Yes, you are right
upvoted

great job
upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 13.0 and reading ease of 66%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89