You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear fundamentalist dipshits that think charging interest for loans is immoral, fuck you.

in #banking5 years ago (edited)

I hesitate to join this conversation. But I am confused. When I first saw that you had a loan business, a very long time back in blockchain time, it intrigued and surprised me. I had a bit of a look at what you were doing and I never once read a comment from someone who felt like they had been shafted, I saw a lot of thank yous. It occurred to me that they must be pretty damn desperate to hand over vulnerable information, but I've never read of an incident where that information has been breached.
It would never have occurred to me to do something similar, but I don't have the head for banking. Similarly those who are here primarily to mine coin, I don't judge it good luck, it just isn't the way I am wired. I wish I was, but I struggle to get my head around financ. But the block chain is a mini human social / economic diverse platform.
A cryptoverse. It is used for so many reasons, endeavours, pursuits, promotions, distractions, connections, self propulsion, exposure, life balance, charity, business, exploitation.

Living in a world where you have any interaction with others there is economy. It may be structured and contractual or an unspoken exchange and obligation that is assumed or bartered. But human interaction is always competitive. Anyone who has accepted a payout on a post here is engaged in economic exchange. Even if you donate every last piece to a charity, you are still contributing to market exchange by utilising the platform and generating the currency for the person / organisation that you believe worthy of the gift or no interest loan.
But, even if you give it for nothing, their is the emotional / social / belief system secondary gain that you yourself receive even just for the doing of good. You feel satisfaction, and the other party often feels obligation, whether economic or otherwise and whether you ask them to or not.
This is the human experience and it lives within every framework that has ever existed. It is the creatures that we are.
Some call us social or spiritual creatures, others see the other side of the double edge of humanity, the dog eat dog aspect. We all are all of these things. He who has never entered into a human exchange perhaps should caste the first stone.
But that would be impossible wouldn't it? As the very engagement casting a stone, uttering a statement, that renders you a player in the game of life and therefore no different to any other. Being human in a human world is unavoidable.
PS. I went off on a tangent here, but I don't think the tangential nature of my pontificating is any less perplexing than the argument thus far. Idealistic notions can never be lived out. If you are here you are a part of a system of monetary exchange. Tread as carefully and thoughtfully as you can maybe, but tread and you will make an impression. Every last on of us has impact in all areas of life. Walk your fine line and hope for your own degree of contentment in your groove.
This block chain is full of people in need trying to improve their circumstances. It would be a wonder to lend everyone the funds they need, but that is idealistic fairy land.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63