Bands About Bands - Raven about Newen X

in #bandsaboutbands6 years ago (edited)

artworks-000229095897-wgka5q-t500x500.jpg
Hello all. :)
How could I write my first review for BandsAboutBands about any other musician but Newen X? ;)

I got to know him about one year ago. I remember seeing this one guy I did not know, voting for my tracks non stop on Atomcollectorrecords. A few weeks later, I got a message on Soundcloud. He wrote:

"Hi!! As you may already know I love your songs!! You are awesome :) Are you by any chance interested in making collabs? I would love to do something with you, if not well then that's ok! Keep up the good work!"

I was really flattered by this message and started listening to his tracks. I found one called "Madness" and directly loved it. Well, he actually produced a song for me to rap on, but still I felt like I got to do "Madness".
artworks-000240683359-h7a7fl-t500x500.jpg
Doesn`t our faces fit perfectly? :D

Thats how our story began. It was a fantastic collab for me, and I got Newen as a good friend from this time on.
I trust him, I value his character and personality and I absolutely love his music.

I picked his song "Monsters", because I could listen to it over and over. I never get bored of it. I always recognize a Newen X song right away. He got his own style, and also tries out something new all the time.
Well nothing more to say, listen to his song here:

https://dsound.audio/#!/@newenx/monsters

Also check him out on Musicoin or Spotify to support him while you can listen for free.
https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xd6978470c397c13df1eae7873a40ac4ce5bd433d
https://open.spotify.com/artist/6iOMCyz7p43gfLXjEKQxty?si=BbDQpMmfRGyvVoIM1XuiHw
Thanks for listening guys! =)

This post is part of the #BandsAboutBands contest and it's @ravenmus1c talking about @newenx

(Have a look at the contest and participate yourself: https://steemit.com/bandsaboutbands/@misterro/bandsaboutbands-s1-e1-announcement-or-10-steem-prize-money)

Sort:  

great track guys! cool to know backstage of it :)

Thank you! =)

This is awesome, I'm happy that you chose me, I really love everything that you wrote, I think this was definitely meant to be!! haha :D

I`m happy to hear that. :) Yeah I think so too! =)

Awesome! Thanks for writing such an insightful review about @newenx's song Madness. The review has a great build-up and it shows you support other independent artists. Love it that you added your first contact to the review as well, makes it really personal. Will be up on our website soon :)

Let's reward creativity together! #BandsAboutBands

Thank you really much! =)

That's awesome how you two met! Like listening to both your styles when I can :)

Thank you =)

I LOVE Madness!! What an awesome collaboration that is!

Thank you for the shout out and it puts a huge smile on my face to think that AtomCollectorRecords.com helped you to meet each other and make this happen!!

Are you planning any more collabs?


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Thank you! =) Yeah your website really brought some real friends in my life. :)
Well, about the collabs, that is a secret I guess... :D

two faces that were meant to come together, you work so well with each other as well as individually, nice back story

Hey thank you really much! =)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raven from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71