Junkfeathers "The Man With Stories" Review for the Bands About Bands Contest Episode 4

in #bandsaboutbands6 years ago (edited)

I'm very honoured today after being encouraged by musicians on Steemit with beautiful comments and support for the first post of my blog series called "DSound Original Music Selections Of The Week". I wasn't expecting so much interaction but somehow it did and then I've got a sincere invitation from @ftlob for the #BandsAboutBands contest. 


source

Today is the day I met with @junkfeathers by his reply on my post saying "Your review brought me here in an instant and the music was better than I anticipated :) I'm a new follower!". I felt great after seeing his reply because he completed my mission. 

As far as I've seen from @junkfeathers posts he loves to isolate himself for getting lost on his thoughts and trying to catch them on the road. I called him "The Man With Stories" because he posts the story of his songs or what he felt during the time of his productions. This makes his posts very special, the sincerity on his posts makes you read more about him.

So let's get on to his songs;

1. You Were Never Good: When you start to listen to a song from @junkfeathers you should know his songs has well-shaped melody and easy going arrangement this focuses listeners to lyrics. On You Were Never Good Nora sings amusing lyrics as "Wishing I could push a screwdriver far down in your ear. You owe me blood. You were never good!" I don't know for whom they've written this piece but its funny as hell.

Listen You Were Never Good on DSound

2. How Lucky I Am: You will get a familiar feeling while listening to this song. If you've ever listened to Neutral Milk Hotel and liked their songs. This song is absolutely for you. The vocals are very expressive and there is a balanced show of emotions on it. I'm not going to get deep down in to production quality of the song because he clearly stated that it was recorded before he learned producing techniques.

Listen How Lucky I Am on DSound

@junkfeathers my friend How Lucky I Am To Have Known You :)

These are the links to reach him besides Steemit

DSound

Twitter

Facebook

Musicoin

Spotify

Soundcloud

Finally to enter the contest with your review please visit BandsAboutBands Episode 4 Announcement.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Fab write up and all thumbs up to brilliant and authentic @junkfeathers! :)

thank you sam :)

Thanks for accepting our invitation and writing such high quality content to highlight Steemian talent! Great build up and cool personal touch.

It was a pleasure for me to take part :)

Wow! This is so cool!!!! Thank you for listening and giving skilled reviews!

You totally hit the nail on the head, Neutral Milk Hotel is one of my top ten influences musically.

As for Nora, each verse is for a different person. And yes, one verse is for me... I'm lucky I'm still alive. I think it helped that she needed my guitar skills. So glad I learned haha

Im really glad that you've liked it. Looking forward to hear from you more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41