The Unbearable Weight Of Empty Routine (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago


Wrote this tune back in 2004 and was accompanied by the lovely Starla, Duchess of Darkness on violin. It captures where I was at emotionally at this point in my life and explains why I remained intentionally homeless and drifted around the States for a time to get away from the "machine".

Probably also explains, why I lived off the grid for two and half winters in a tiny cabin and plan on moving back when my kid starts college in 6 years. Maybe by then I'll be making enough with my music to upgrade my solar energy enough to power my recording set up :D ;D



Rock on my feathered friends!
♪\(*^▽^*)/\(*^▽^*)/♪ ヾ(*⌒∇⌒)八(⌒∇⌒*)ツ♪

Keep updated on my latest songs and projects here:

twitter.com/Junkfeathers1

facebook.com/junkfeathers

musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xc12284b2325e3d876a229a9a55752fabe4ba87b1

open.spotify.com/artist/0LsHTc8UVKZmIkw3EL39oe?si=TF1wfdJGRJOjADUfl9SFAw

soundcloud.com/junkfeathers



Check out my favorite cryptocurrencies:

Supporting Musicians!

musicoin.org/accept/MUSIC3eb81003add39f1889a07c56
Supporting Universal Basic Income!

mannabase.com/?ref=90d4659c01
and
swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=junkfeathers

and of course, Steem and the Steemit community!


A HUGE THANKS TO STEEMIT.COM/@MUSICVOTER, ATOMCOLLECTORRECORDS.COM, AND ALL THE MUSICIANS HELPING OTHER MUSICIANS.
YOU ALL ROCK!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Powerful song man, heartfelt and gutsy, nice one.

sounds like a nice plan mate , living off the grid with the means to record music, what more do you need :) awesome song again man

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41