You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍌 Steemit, as explained by 13-year-old Tay'Tran Bananamon 🍌

Tay'Tran, you are one well spoken banana! A simple and concise explanation of Steemit and the blockchain! I love that you used the analogy in your explanation. It really helps the reader to connect to your message!

I know that you are probably thinking something along the lines "It's just a nice comment from some mid-aged lady, with to much time on her hands." Which, in part would be true, but, I am also a high school debate coach. So, it is my job to recognize and nurture young minds.

Oh and did I mention that parents hate me, because I teach their kids how to craft killer arguments, that leaves them speechless! This often leaves parents muttering and when they can final put together a sentence, it is usually, GO TO YOUR ROOM! A true win for any teenager!

Sort:  


Yay for me, then, 'cause my mom is always telling me to go to my room! :-)

You would be the perfect teacher and coach for me, @emergehealthier, if I could learn to debate and win all the arguments. That would be super cool!

We are meeting some very with-it people here on Steemit! 🍌

See I knew you had great potential. So your first lesson is we attack ideas not people! This is the most important rule of debate. Once we start attacking people it is no longer a debate.



eh, I don't know if I'm ready for that yet. Sisters are just too easy a target. Give me another 10 or 15 years, I'm sure I'll change my ways. 😁

I think you will probably change your ways sooner than you think. I was the younger sister and once my brother began dating, he was much nicer to me. Not out of the kindness of his heart, but out of fear what embarrassing stories I might tell about him to his girlfriends.



Yikes. Maybe I better start being a little bit nicer to Havana......

A wise decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52