Wait, wha--?! Beer made with BANANAS ?!?

in #bananamemos6 years ago (edited)

banana beer, by derek kind.jpg

Credit: Derek Kind



Van McPeel.png
Howdy folks! Van McPeel here. We want to share our excitement with you! When this photo came to the Banana Collective from Steemit's very own @derekkind, more than one of us said, "Are you serious?!! Banana BEER ?!"



That's true. That's just what I said.







I think I said, "Oh, my! I'm in love!"

And had heart palpitations.


I mean, really. A ripe banana... just waiting to be peeled... swimming in beer. Who wouldn't have heart palpitations?



Um, yeah. Anyway...






Not me! As a Banana Nutritionist, the first thing that occurred to me when I saw that picture there, with the banana floating in beer and the little slices of banana leaping joyfully into the air, was, I said to myself, "Roxana, now there's some nutrition worth talkin' about." 'Cause I'm always on the lookout for uppin' my nutritional intake. And I haven't done much research on how they make banana beer, or what's in it or anything, but I know that bananas have lots of good nutrition in them, such as potassium and magnesium, and so as long as I gotta drink somethin', why not drink somethin' with nutrition in it, you know what I mean?



Somehow this post seems to have gotten away from me.





Ahem. Senor McPeel. I would like to say something about the art we are seeing
in that picture... the use of light, motion, space...


I see a smiley face!



Havanna!! You are NOT supposed to be looking at pictures of beer! You get away from the computer right this second, girl!




Aannndd... we're gonna sign off right here.

The Banana Collective would like to thank Derek Kind for allowing us to use his picture in this community discussion.


Fellow Steemians, if you have a banana-related picture, recipe
or some such that you would like to bring to our attention,
please drop it in a reply below.
We look forward to seeing whatcha got.

And, as always, we invite your adoration, your (kind) comments, your re-steeming,
and your upvoting.
@bananamemos

To learn more about The Banana Collective and our Mission, please check out
The Banana Bunch introduceyourself post
Need a yummy snack? Roxana has you covered, right here
Read our review of the classic novel, A Tale of Two Bananas

Sort:  

This is great, I didn't know there was banana beer! @bananamemos- I am so going to have to try that. Upvoted!

Thanks, @wealth4good... it was a surprise to us, too!

Ahahaha, you guys crack me up! I'm glad I could contribute a conversation-stimulating image!

It seems to take so little to get this bunch going on a rant about something or other...
:-)

Yes, it's a slippery slope when you get bananas involved.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Anika from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51