🍌 Snacks, a field trip, and an exasperated mom 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago (edited)


Okay, Roxana Bananamon here, your Banana Nutritionist. I know a dang lot about nutrition, especially when it comes to bananas. And I'm even more interested in nutrition on account of my two young'uns,

Tay'tran and Havana Havana Bananamon small.png


So, I was thinkin' earlier about what I would send along on Tay'Tran's school field trip, but didn't know the time they would be leavin'. I knew where to get the info, but as any parent of a 13-year-old can tell ya, it's hard to get any cooperation out of 'em.




Hey, Tay'Tran



....








Tay'Tran!!



huh?







Where's the paper for me to sign for your class field trip to the Bananaquarium?



Miss Peelopolis didn't give me one.







What you talkin' about? I SAW it yesterday in your backpack!




Oh yeah. It's under my bed.







What's it doin' under your bed?



It fell on the floor and my shoe kicked it under.






Your shoe. Your shoe kicked it... (sigh)
Just go get it and bring it here, Tay'Tran.




I'll spare you all the details of the next ten minutes, during which I had to call Tay'Tran three times and send his little sister to tell him to get to the kitchen.

It turned out that I'd been thinkin' of the date of the class field trip all wrong, and it was the next day!

What was I supposed to do with THAT information? I'd told Miss Peelopolis I would send along enough snacks for the whole dang class, and here it was the night before.

But... bein' the Nutritionist that I am, I have lots of recipes and ideas about givin' kids, and others, too, good nutritional snacks. So I dug up my recipe for Ants on a Log, which is always a big hit with kids, and I made a whole dang bunch of 'em and sent them with Tay'Tran the next morning.

Along with his signed field trip permission form.


Looking for the recipe for Ants on a Log? It's right here: https://steemit.com/bananamemos/@bananamemos/nutritious-vegan-fruity-recipe-plenty-of-commentary-about-it)




@bananamemos

If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet
the Banana Collective. Thanks a bunch!

line of palm trees.png

Get to know us! The Banana Collective

Check out this Banana Magic Trick

Sort:  

interesting, very interesting!

Thanks! Glad you enjoy the Banana Collective postings. 🍌

LOL!! Thanks for the giggles. My teens were just like this!

Roxana Bananamon158x219.png

Yep, I think teens are pretty much the same everywhere. :-)
Thanks for stopping by, @artemisnorth!

Cute bananakidos photos. 🍌

Thanks! They're, you know, just like kiddos everywhere. :-)

Reminds me of my son when he was that age.

haha, yep. 13-year-old boys are pretty much the same everywhere. :-)

@bananamemos You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

My pleasure ... Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46