🍌 Banana Lovers Day with Lana Peelings 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago (edited)


Hey all! Did you hear that today is Banana Lover's Day? Isn't that great? A day to celebrate banana lovers!!

As a former star in some of the steamier Fruitywood films, I consider myself somewhat of an expert about Banana Lover's Day ... a day when we celebrate love between bananas, which, coincidentally, ensures the longevity of the species. Many banana couples choose to marry on this special day, solidifying their relationship.

I have had my fair share of lovers over the years, let me tell you, and I'm in the process of writing my first banana romance novel celebrating all those banana lovers out there.

um, Lana, I think you may have made a slight mistake about what National Banana Lovers Day is about. It's a day for people who love bananas to celebrate their favorite curved, yellow fruit. They love bananas, that's what the day is about. It's not really about bananas who are lovers.











Oh dearie me, I think there's some confusion about this. Back when I was a wee little thing, we celebrated Banana LOWERS Day... and then somehow the "w" got changed to a "v," changing the word from lowers to lovers.

On Banana Lowers Day, it was the time to lower the bunches of bananas from their lofty perch on the banana palm down within reach.

I don't know how it became a day about love and sex amongst bananas!
Oh dear, this is distressing.

GramNana, please don't be distressed. The day is NOT about banana love; it's about the love OF bananas. And if you celebrated Banana Lowers Day way back when, it was most likely a typo in the Jungle News, when all along it was meant to be "Banana Lovers." These things happen in the publishing world.













Well, you all can celebrate Banana Lovers Day any way you want. I know the true meaning of the day, and have already made plans for a very, um, shall we say, romantic evening.




@bananamemos


That Steemian who celebrates ALL days, @emergehealthier, wrote a special poem for Banana Lovers Day -- check out her post: Banana Day

line of palm trees.png

If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet
the Banana Collective. Thanks a bunch!

Sort:  

Happy Banana Lovers Day. I’m cuddling up to a banana right now with a little ice cream! 🍌 💕 🍌


oh yeah, that's the way to do it, @redheadpei!

P.O. Tassium, you are correct that today is for people to celebrate the most amazing fruit in the world. But, as Lana, points out everyone gets to choice how they celebrate thier love of bananas. Finally, Gramnana, Banana Lowers Day, sounds like a wonderful celebration of the coming of age for bananas. It could become a recognized holiday, if you filled out an application and it was accepted. Nationaldaycalander.com/register-a-national-day/

I almost forgot my manners, in all the excitement of Banana Lovers Day. Thank you for the shout out and link to my Banana Lovers Day post. It is greatly appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android



Oh, @emergehealthier Dearie -- the Banana Collective doesn't know HOW they missed your comment! So kind of you to take ALL viewpoints into consideration... that's the debate coach in you, no doubt. 🍌

I have ninja posting skills. Yes, taking all sides into consideration, is a very important skill that I teach my debaters. I am excited that debate will be starting in a couple of weeks.

Posted using Partiko Android

EmergeHealthier -- the Ninja Poster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48