TODAY IS BANANA LOVERS DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

ape-44564_640.png

Every day offers us the opportunity to celebrate life. Today I’m celebrating the banana on Banana Lovers Day! I love bananas, personally I eat two bananas each morning. Recently I discovered that bananas are so much more than a healthy food option. Many of us have heard the term going bananas which means to be silly and excited. Lately it’s been this aspect of the bananas that I’ve been enjoying the most. That is the inspiration for today’s poem.

STEEMIT HAS GONE BANANAS!

Bananas are healthy and fun,
on Steemit they are having a good run

@bananamemos has created the Banana Collective,
a blog about the world from the banana’s perspective.

The characters are great,
it’s truly first-rate.

@stellabelle created the Banana Program,
to improve the platform is her plan.

There are weekly tasks,
it really is a blast!

@stupid started a banana boycott,
with very little forethought.

It resulted in a Banana War,
adding to Steemit’s folklore.

Turncoat, @mikepm74, became a banana profiteer,
it turned out for the worst I fear,

his lack of thought,
caused many bananas to rot.

New banana history is being written,
now is the time to choose your position.

I choose to defend,
my banana friends.

I joined @stellabelle’s banana brigade,
@stupid, you should be very afraid!

Your day of reckoning will come,
you won’t see where it’s from!

You’ve incurred the wrath of a banana lover,
there’s nowhere for you to take cover.

banana-1773796_640.png
Images courtesy of Pixabay.com

April Fools Prank Backfired! | Little Kid LOVES Banana

This video shows the sheer joy a young boy over receiving a banana.


Video source

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

#1 -- This is The Banana Collective's favorite day! 🍌

#2 -- LOVE the poem!

#3 -- How adorable is that video of one of our biggest fans? (Answer: very adorable.)

This post, from start to finish, is just TOTALLY BANANAS!!

Freiberger/Marritt/FutureDeluxe

Thanks, I love the banana fan!

Posted using Partiko Android

I may try making a banana fan in real life someday, hahaha

Go for it! What could possibly go wrong?

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHAHA I'll make sure to have the camera videoing it when I hit the 'start' button.

LOVE the little boy's reaction to getting a 🍌 !

Yes, he is a true banana lover!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! I loved the excitement and surprise look in his eyes when he saw it was a banana and the high fives he gave with too much gusto. Classic!

I loved the poem, too.

Thank you @bananamemos for sharing @emergehealthier's post.

I'm glad you enjoyed the poem and video. The boy is the best, a true example of pure joy.

Posted using Partiko Android


Wow, wnat an interesting photo. I would not have expected the the bananas in the middle to ripen first. Is this your banana tree?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah they always seem to ripen in middle first. This was in my back yard in the house I was renting in Hawaii. I had a gang of banana trees.

Thank you for sharing your observation on how bananas ripen. I never would have guessed that was the usual course. Most bananas that are harvested for commercial distribution are harvested when they are green.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my grandson's favorite fruit. When he gets hold of a banana we fear for his life because he stuffs everything inside his mouth. We have to keep a vigilant eye on him whenever there's bananas in the house.

He will surely win the banana duels once you teach how to play!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice content and helpful

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68