Banana's For Teaching? Overloaded!! And what's that other strange fruit?

in #banana-help7 years ago

This week I got paid in Banana's

So I was offered a small teaching gig on my day off to record my voice talking about... god knows what... but I love my job so I read the transcript and went with it.

I scored about 2 dozen super fresh and ready to eat Banana's. A rare treat here but well worth it. I would have done it for free, just like my steem life. lol

Sometimes we do things for free or just to further our career objectives. Banana's are as good as it gets, plus some other fruits I don't know the secret to yet. It will come with time right?

Like how do I eat so many of these? Trial and error isn't a big turn off. I work twice as hard to achieve the same thing that many others do by breathlessly. I hear that, life is hard!

What is this and how do I eat it... without looking like a twat?

Fruits like this one. How to eat it? Is it a martian egg? Doesn't matter since I can order out. But seriously, how can I eat 2 dozen banana's in a short time, they will turn brown and I don't know how to make my mother's Banana bread. Sucks!!

Got recipe for me? I could try it out! Banana's plus whatever I may need. I can search.

Sort:  

Bananas! Too funny!

Seriously... it's like out of a story. haha.

There are loads of amazing recipes to try with bananas.

that is true. I could just google it. Going to try out my Steemit friends recipes first. ^^

bookmarked that recipes. Oh shy... zza.... just what i was looking for. you're already bookmarked, how one up that. no need. I can make that

Great in smoothies🍌🍌🍌🍌🍌🍌bananas with some berries 🍓 Maybe an 🍎 -apples or 🍇 grapes. Blend and you have a quick and healthy breakfast or anytime of day snack😊

Well, i scored a blender recently. dang... im gonna put the last 6 naner's in the freezer just to make you mix. I hate breakfast, well, i love it, i hate the time to make it. This tops my list of things to do. Might save me some money and save my health.

It's quick, simple and so healthy, add a half avocado or a scoop of protein it you like, and you are good and level to start your day.

Im an avocado fanatic!!! That and Spirulina. Eating both as much as I can. Not easy to get good avocados in China but the ones I had in China are nothing compared to Canada which were pretty much... better.

Like minded!!! where were you 3 months ago??? don't answer you found home... let's turn on the porch light.

Wow!! You live in China. How cool! I would love visiting there some day. Keep up the healthy eating.

Chocolate Chip banana muffins.


to make 6 muffins.

1 cup whole wheat flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1/4 cup brown sugar

1 cup of smashed banana.
1 small egg
2 Tsp oil

Mix dry ingredients together.
Peel, slice, dice, mash bananas. Then mash in egg and oil.
Blend wet mush into dry ingredients.
Add about 2 Tsp water to make batter battery. (bananas are notorious for being different each time. So you need to compensate. usually 2-4 Tsp)

1/4 bag chocolate chips.
Mix together. Spoon into muffin tin.
Bake at 350 F for about 15-20 minutes. Until muffins are firm and golden brown.

omg... within a week you will see this in a post for sure. credits included.. I could..... nahh,.. i can do this sooner.

OK. A very simple one. Mash some ripe bananas with brandy, cream and soft brown sugar. Put into a dish suitable for heat. Sprinkle some more sugar on top and put under the grill until the sugar caramelizes. Chill in fridge until cold, then enjoy. X

Brandy! Well that's the magic word. And that sounds like a dish with very little to clean afterwards. I can give this a go too.

Nice share. mm banana's and brandy. (drools to work can't to get home later)

Bit like a cheats crème brulee. Hope you like it. X Ps. Soft brown sugar or demerara sugar really adds a caramel note to this. If you can't get it in China just use white. Careful you don't over sugar the bananas if they are ripe, taste and add more if necessary. X

China has brown sugar, I had some but I used in my coffee when I ran out refined white sugar. hehe

Anyways, guess how I am gonna one -up that recipe. I'm going to use Canadian Maple Syrup instead of sugar. I will let you know how that goes. ^^

Sounds delicious - what a good idea! Come on, this calls for a Recipe in images post from you. X

Ps. You must use the sugar topping though to give you a change in texture - soft with a top crunch! X

Interesting! How do the strange fruits taste? Bright colors!

i have yet to try em, tomorrow i will know.

I will wait until then..... Thanks!

Have you tried the fruits? ;)

I guess I should. lol and soon. will let you know soon.

Haha some people like them when they get all brown speckled. Get a blender and start making smoothies. Bananas are great for ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25