In Our Hands

in #ballad7 years ago

This is a ballad from my first album "Down Empty Streets". The song is called "In Our Hands", written during a quite hard time in my life. Guess it's true when they say "The poet needs the pain"...
I remember shooting the video for the song years later in the old apartement of my wife @patschwork. It was just before she moved in to me, so all the rooms were already empty.
The song also features Anna Winter, a great aspiring musical actress. I met her when we were both involved into the musical "Flügel der Macht", which I mentioned in a previous post (https://steemit.com/guitar/@michaeldietrich/guitar-solo-for-the-musical-fluegel-der-macht).

So enjoy this late Sunday-evening tune (which happens to be currently here in Germany).

Sort:  

lieber Michael, ich kann mich Otto aka @thermoplastic nur anschließen - ein großartiger song, den auch ich sehr genossen habe. du bist mir via @patschwork aufgefallen, die dich mir empfohlen hat, weil ich demnächst einige musiker hier vorstellen möchte. vielleicht bist du im discord zu erreichen und wir können uns mal unterhalten. würde mich freuen. lg

Hallo Pawos! Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Discord werde ich mir mal anschauen. Cheers!

wäre schön :-) bis dahin - ich stelle dich vor, mit dem was ich an Info's zusammentragen konnte und später kannst du mir immer noch mehr erzählen und ich editiere meinen post daraufhin. hab ja 7 tage zeit zum ändern. lg

Klasse ! Gefällt mir sehr !

...Seasons come and seasons go ...

Hey Achim, vielen Dank!

Danke für die Musik !

great song, wonderful presentation! I enjoyed it very much.
I found you on
https://steemit.com/contest/@flaccidfervor/name-drop-showdown-3
by @flaccidfervor - wonderful voices and playing.
I put this in my faves on YouTube as well, and shared it several times.

upvoted, resteemed and following

Thanks a lot Otto!

Hallo Michael,
mir gefallen dein gefühlvollen Töne und Texte sehr.
Ich hoffe von dir noch viel zu sehen und ganz besonders zu hören.

Dein Song, ein Hochgenuss!

Avatar_BF-K.png Herzlichst, der @faltermann 🐛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83