You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charlotte's Stuffed, Extra Cheesy Cheese Bread

in #baking6 years ago

Thanks for the info on the tag - I installed the steempress plugin on my website today and messed it up completely!

I don't bake bread with yeast a lot but in my experience this makes a couple of really nice loafs of sandwich bread - nice crumb, stays nice and fresh for several days, not yeasty tasting. I think its because of how I proof the yeast in some flour and water first, that extra step really makes a difference. The recipe I have shared here is my own - I learned the great technique for cutting and braiding the loaf from the Jamie Oliver recipe I linked to.

Sort:  

Ah, I see. It's a really nice post by the way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60