You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anya and Dan's Gingerbread House for Christmas 2018

in #baking6 years ago

Well, this is fantastic, but you bring back difficult memories for me. My son had a 5th grade project to make one of these creations and we worked on it for at least and week and it was so so so bad.

I don't remember what grade he got and I certainly did not take photos. Let's just say that I should have been the one getting the grade and it should have been an "F." He couldn't care less by the end of it and I just kept going.

You say:

It turned out to be a pretty involved project

Hahahahaha. Unbelievable amounts of work on things I never thought of before and hope I never have to tackle again. Unlike you, my baking skills are not well developed and that is the least of it.

I wish we would have had you living next door at the time. You could have smelled my apartment from the courtyard like all my neighbors did. Burnt Ginger!

Sort:  

I'm sure your gingerbread house was not that bad!! If it had got a failing grade, you most likely would have remembered that, so let's just assume you got a "less-than-average" grade. :-)

lol - you over estimate me. But I'm sure he passed. As long as they turn something in these days - it's all good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46