Smelled Teh Frowers - Bahbahra Buddy Contest (Week 6)Entry

in #bahbahrabuddycontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Bahbahra! My name is Dennis, and I am a HUGE fan of yours!

I have been meaning to enter the contest, but Mo keeps forgetting. I am glad that she finally remembered to take me out for some photos, and boy what a beautiful day it was to smell teh frowers! Mo and I deliver packages for Amazon, and when I relax, I like to play disc golf...


contemplate the meaning of life....

and appreciate the beauty of the little things.


But perhaps what I enjoy most of all, is gardening. I think that it is very relaxing to plant seeds and watch them grow into beautiful plants.


People and plants have a lot in common, you know. They both need love, care, and patience to grow into the beautiful beings that they were meant to be. I am so glad that your person has you, Bahbahra. I bet that you're a great friend to have.
Well, I guess that's all now. I am going to go crawl up next to Mo and watch Wallace and Gromit.
Love you so so so so much,
Dennis


PS. I like you. Do you like me? Write back soon.
PSS. I almost forgot to tell you how fabulous you looked in that shoe from last contest.
PSSS. Can we be friends too?
Okay. Bye.


I laughed all the way through this post. Thanks to @tattoodjay and Bahbahra for their amazing efforts to build community on Steemit. It's amazing what joy a little toy can bring to even a 43 year-old adult(ish)(nevermind). I am inspired by this little guy, and Rhoda loves him to bits.
As always, thanks for stopping by and checking out my work.
x x
Mo

All photos are my own

Photo 1: Location - Bordine's Nursery, Rochester Hills, Michigan
Photo 2-4: Location - Firefighters Park, Troy, Michigan
Photo 5-6: Location - Private residence, Westland, Michigan

Sort:  

Bahbahra and I just read this post and I swear she was giddy with excitement reading the post and seeing Dennis and his great ways of relaxing 😎

She will write more in her Thursday post

We had such a great time today. Even hired an assistant for the bargain price of a bagel with cream cheese :D Looking forward to Bahbahra's next post!
x x
Mo and Dennis

Great that’s the whole aim of the contest to have fun
And I get to have fun reading them 😎

I love Dennis' gardening tools! The little wheelbarrow and shovel and seed packs are just delightful! Such a busy little dude! 😊

Thanks, @thekittygirl! I stumbled upon those neat little gems while trying to find glass beads to make clay puppet eyes out of. They screamed Dennis!
Thanks for bein awesome!
x x
Mo

This is an excellent submission for @tattoodjay's contest. It was so much fun to read. Nice photos too. Upvoted, following and resteemed for posterity.

Thank you so much, @cecicastor! That means a lot to us. Dennis was trying so hard to be extra photogenic today to impress Bahbahra. If you ask me, I think he might have a little crush on her. Thanks for taking the time to comment!
x x
Mo

Im soooo glad you are on #teamgirlpowa im always apprehensive cuz idk who will be into my idea of girl powa lol. I tried to message u two times u til i finally just did it lolololol dennis is cute n so are u

I can haz teh powa too! <3 <3 <3

Omg those little seeds and gardening tools are soooooooooo cute! <3 <3 Thanks for all the good feelings.

😁
I could not wait to get to that scene! Though I love Firefighters Park - where photos 2,3, and 4 were shot - I wanted to open those darned miniature packs and mess around with them! Perhaps I will pick up some more and add them to future Dennis posts.
Thank you so much for your upvote and comment, @lyndsaybowes; both mean the world to me.
x x
Mo

I would be opening the tiny packs too haha! Your restraint is admirable!~

Congrats on your win!!! what a cute story!!

Thanks, @mariannewest! I enjoyed your entry too. Your buddies looked like they really enjoyed climbing to see the flowers!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hi @molovelly, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thanks, @shadowspub! See you tomorrow!

This was just so so cute. Dennis is lovely btw :)

Thanks so much! He's awesome really. A nice little pal to have around.

So cute. Love it

thanks so much, @snooway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50