Bad Karaoke Round 10 - King Of My Heart - Taylor Swift

in #badkaraoke6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians/Dtube!

Here is my entry for this week's Bad Karaoke!

Woot badkaraoke is now on a weekly basis! I can do more videos, YAY!!

I did this song earlier this week for the open mic and it was a slow ukulele version.

This is the karaoke upbeat version and I had fun singing it with my boy! :D

Hope you enjoyed it!

Youtube link:

Lyrics:
[Verse 1]
I'm perfectly fine, I live on my own
I made up my mind, I'm better off bein' alone
We met a few weeks ago
Now you try on callin' me baby, like tryin' on clothes

[Pre-Chorus]
Salute to me, I'm your American Queen
And you move to me like I'm a Motown beat
And we rule the kingdom inside my room
'Cause all the boys and their expensive cars
With their Range Rovers and their Jaguars
Never took me quite where you do

[Chorus]
And all at once, you are the one I have been waiting for
King of my heart, body, and soul, ooh whoa
And all at once, you're all I want, I'll never let you go
King of my heart, body, and soul, ooh whoa

[Post-Chorus]
And all at once, I've been waiting, waiting
Ooh whoa, ooh whoa
And all at once, you are the one, I have been waiting, waiting
Body and soul, ooh whoa
And all at once

[Verse 2]
Late in the night, the city's asleep
Your love is a secret I'm hoping, dreaming, dying to keep
Change my priorities
The taste of your lips is my idea of luxury

[Pre-Chorus]
Salute to me, I'm your American Queen
And you move to me like I'm a Motown beat
And we rule the kingdom inside my room
(Inside my room, oh)
'Cause all the boys and their expensive cars
With their Range Rovers and their Jaguars
Never took me quite where you do

[Chorus]
And all at once, you are the one I have been waiting for
King of my heart, body, and soul, ooh whoa
And all at once, you're all I want, I'll never let you go
King of my heart, body, and soul, ooh whoa

[Post-Chorus]
And all at once, I've been waiting, waiting
Ooh whoa, ooh whoa
And all at once, you are the one, I have been waiting (waiting), waiting (waiting)
Body and soul, ooh whoa
And all at once


If you liked this video please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you! Chat to me in the box below. Please also share this video by resteeming, and if you like more videos Follow me :)

I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content mainly for steemit, dtube and steepshot. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅
Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

omg how can you continue singing with the little one? sooooo good!!! you have done the impossible hahahaa

Thank you for dropping by! It was hard but made it more fun! He’s always around so it’s hard to do a recording without him in some of it, whether that be a sound in the background or literally climbing on me haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @vincy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42