IT FEELS GOOD TO BE ENCOURAGED TO BE BACK!

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, so I was just busy taking a nap when I Recieved a phone call from my friend @desmoniac asking me to hurry up and make a post on steemit. I really wondered why and out of curiosity I asked why. Desmond said there was an offer of 50steem by @infovore to any Steemian that had abandoned his/her blog to return and start blogging again. So I quickly rushed to my laptop where I had saved my secret keys.

blogger-336371_1280.jpg
source

I found my keys and I logged in again to make a post after three months. I discovered I couldn't make a post because of my low steem power, so I had to plead with him to delegate me a little steem power.

It was never my intentions to leave steemit 13 months ago when I joined the platform, I literally struggled to make a few coins here with my very low post earnings because I was told you have to write exceptional posts to attract whale upvote. I did the best I could and even though I had low post payouts, I was always encouraged by the price of steem and sbd. A little one(1) steem/sbd I would make in a combined payout of two or three posts would give me $3 which was about #1000 in Nigerian currency and I was very much happy with that.

Three dollars for me wasn't so much but it was enough to buy me data for surfing the Internet. Then gradually, sbd was pegged to $1 and my hopes were cut short. The price of steem was dropping even more and the little I had in my wallet, I had to sell them off before they lose value.

golden-bitcoin-notebook-keyboard-chat-450w-728601766.jpg
source

Steemit became more like a nightmare because I would struggle to make the best post and get nothing meaningful for the time and hardwork. I came to steemit with the hopes of trading creativity for money, but I wasn't getting that vibe anymore, so I had to give up.

I left steemit, but I never stopped writing. Writing is my hobby but I didn't think the steemit community and the bear market was encouraging enough to have most of the quality contents I created. "I would rather open a blog spot of my own and dish out my contents there".. I thought to myself.

In the real world, I was facing financial challenges, I had to pay for my project work at school, I had to graduate from school and sort out some personal things, I had to get a job that would pay those bills and I felt steemit wasn't going to help, so I had to bail out,i had to focus on other cryptocurrencies that might be profitable.

boy-1454054_1280.png
source

WHAT HAVE I LEARNED FROM THE BEAR MARKET?

I can't say if giving up on steemit was the best option but I can say I have learnt a couple of things from the bear MARKET and from recent happenings in the crypto world. They include ;

¶¶ NEVER PLACE 100% FAITH ON ANY CRYPTOCURRENCY FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE!

¶¶ IN CRYPTO, YOU ONLY HOPE FOR THE BEST BUT ALWAYS EXPECT THE WORST

¶¶ YOU OUGHT TO BE A FIGHTER TO SURVIVE THE BEAR MARKET

¶¶ AFTER THE BEAR COMES THE BULL AND VICE VERSA

¶¶ THE BEAR MARKET PUT ME IN DEER NEED FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND INVARIABLY SHOWED ME WHO MY TRUE FRIENDS ARE

¶¶ NEVER PUT ALL YOUR EGGS IN ONE BASKET

I could go on and on in listing all I have learnt from the bear market, but I write with a heavy heart and I keep asking myself, can the losses ever be regained? Can there ever be a leverage between losses and gains?can there ever be an equilibrium between the two?

home-727775_1280.jpg
Source

The answer may not be far fetched, and yet again FAITH AND HOPE is all we have in the cryptosphere. I might just summon the courage to start blogging again on steemit, not because of the money this time, but because of the amazing personalities I have met on the steemit platform and for the love of writing and sharing. Steemit was where my whole blockchain and crypto journey began, so it feels good to be back home.

Many thanks to @infovore for this great initiative and to @mosunomotunde for creating the awareness, thanks to my friend @desmoniac for letting me know about this too and a million thanks to the steemit community for having me (a prodigal son) back in its bosoms!

Steemit my Alma mater

Sort:  

Your welcome back bro.. Nọ leave again oh.. Lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome back, Stay.

Thanks boss

This was so very touching. Welcome back dear!

Wow, I won.. Thanks so much dear... To you and @infovore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71