Steemit saved our lives👩‍👩‍👦‍👦.Lessons I learnt from the bear market and back to Steemit

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

As @mosunomotunde said in her post:

Steemit has given so many of us so much and deserves our loyalty regardless of the bearish market trends. Imagine yourself as a parent with several children, would you abandon one of them because he is not doing well in school or at work? No! You nurture and support the child until he is able to forge ahead without assistance!.

As a mother of two beautiful boys, i will never leave them for anything in the world.
IMG_20190330_071623_483.jpg
My boys, Ayokunmi, who clocked 5yrs yesterday and Dayo who is 3yrs and myself.

I joined Steemit June,2018, I had just lost my husband to a motor accident, earlier that year.
It was a terrible experience because my husband's family took everything from us not considering the children he left behind, my husband's car, valuables and even our dining table settee.
We were left with almost nothing.

Then I joined Steemit June,2018.
Steemit saved our lives.Steemit made me and my family's lives better.
With one Steem, we could buy food stuff like palm oil, a small tuber of yam to prepare a meal like yam porridge(Asaro) and I and my children could feed for a day.
asaro nigerian yam porridge.jpg
Source of image

I found several communities in Steemit and came across many beautiful people and learnt from them.
I was also able to write and share my experiences and life lessons. I mostly enjoyed reading through Steemians blogs and reading some of the funny stories posted to my children as bedtime stories.

Then came the bear market and Steem drastically dropped to less than N100.
I had to look for other means to take care of my family.
I got a job as a cleaner in a primary school and was paid $41.7/N15,000 as monthly salary which was barely enough to cater for our needs.
So I was away from Steemit for over three months.
Then I resumed posting sixteen days ago.

Lessons I learnt from the bear market:

  1. Life circumstances can change at anytime, so we should always prepare for drought.
  2. To be grateful in and out of season.
  3. Continuos Relationship is more important than money.
  4. Life is in phases, we should make the best of it.
  5. When challenges come, don't jump ship, keep hope alive, remain strong and you will overcome.
  6. To love unconditionally and remain loyal, despite all.
  7. The bear market has also pushed from my comfort zone, to be a better person, mother and writer on Steemit.
  8. I have learnt several entrepreneurship skills like, bead making and cosmetic making.

Thank you @infovore, @mosunomotunde and Steemit from my family to yours.
IMG_20190331_200926_527.jpg
My sweet boys.

Pictures are mine and were taken with my phone.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @queengift! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome back to active blogging @queengift!

Wow, oh my goodness.
I just checked my wallet now.
Thank you so much.

Wow. I felt this really. God knows best ma. He will make you smile at the end.

Thank you so much

So touching. What a great battle to fight through without relenting, i'm proud of your courage. God who has been keeping you, will surely not forsake you. Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36