RESPONSE TO INFOVORE AFTER 3 MONTHS- I AM BACK TO STAY

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

Being on this platform was one of the best things that happened me to early last year,I was happy I found STEEM.

Back then I had just finished from the higher institution,so it was quite a good time to make some earnings out of the platform.

It was favourable,I was doing well not until the price of STEEM fell so bad that I couldn't rely on it to survive.

If you are a fresh graduate you will understand better, because our Nigerian parents have that mentality of "sign off" once you are done from school.

It is assumed that you are now a grown up and could cater for yourself,I quite understand because I felt somehow too going back to them to complain about my needs. I needed to prove to them that I could stand on my own now to survive with little or nothing from them.

I also needed to appreciate them for all their efforts by giving them a little support.

But then the price of STEEM wasn't encouraging at all,that was when it dawned on me that I had put all my eggs in one basket.

I had to move back to Lagos from Portharcourt in search of a Job,and that was what took me away,it's been months away from steem now because it was no longer rewarding my efforts when compared to my time but am happy for this new "wake" and I strongly believe that this avenue is going to be a new Dawn for each and everyone of us on the platform.

I had to learn to diversify my means of income in order to be independent of my people.

Thanks @mosunomotunde,@infovore you are the best!

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @mhizsophie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mhizsophie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99