Lessons I have learnt from the bear market

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

It is only consistency that drives success' I learnt this well from the bear market and I must say it has really been worth it. Steemit ushered me into the world of cryptocurrencies and I'm indeed grateful to having learnt crypto through it.

I joined when there was a bit of a bull market. It was so easy getting Upvotes and all. It was a beautiful experience, I had to pinch myself at times, so I could confirm if this sorta money exists online.
Screenshot_20190216-214133.png
Never get too comfortable that you don't take cognizance of a turn around. I never thought there could be a depletion in the pool of wealth here on steemit and because I didn't, I was shocked and discouraged when the bear market came on.

I did not prepare for the rainy season so it thought me a great deal of a lesson. I had to apply it to real life issues and it really thought me a lot.

So when I saw the post by @mosunomotunde, I was just smiling as I could relate to how the bear market discouraged and gave me a handful of lesson. I say a big thank you to @infovore for this gesture, it is indeed nice what you are trying to achieve.

Here are few lessons I've learnt.

I have learnt how to be patient.

I found it difficult being patient when things were not moving. As prices dropped, my patience and commitment reduced as well. One thing I've learnt that can make someone successful in the bear market is patience. If you can be patient and accumulate gradually in the beat market, then you'd be successful. I learnt this recently and I'd try to build my portfolio they much I can

I have learnt When to sell and hodl

This bear market has thought me to save and hodl my coins. I sold few coins for over a ten thousand but today its hard to even sale a hundred for over a ten thousand. When I discovered this, I immediately stopped selling the little I have.

I have learnt value through, both through gaining and adding adding it.

The bear market has thought me that value as a benefit isn't just in monetary basis. I have been able to add value to myself and others from the posts I've been making in recent time. As the rewards were not coming, I had to settle for the value as it has really helped me a lot.

I have learnt that life is not just about the wins

The bear market has thought me a valuable lesson as regards winning. Life isn't about the winnings, there are times you still loose and the most important reaction to this is resilience. Just as when the bull market was around, there's alps a time for the bear. Time and seasons happeneth to all things.

So I've always prepared myself for the best and have seeked ways for the betterment of the 'not so good'

Finally I have learnt a whole lot and I'm sure going to use them as a tool for my success. Thank you for making me write this. It feels so good to share my experiences and I do hope someone can relate to these.

Link to original contest

https://steemit.com/backtosteemit/@mosunomotunde/project-return-to-steemit-1000-steem-giveaway-by-infovore

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donnest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44