MY RESPONSE TO THE RETURN CALL

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

Good morning great steemians,am so happy to be participating in this return change by @infovore.

Steem brought so much joy to my heart as at early last year,it was such a huge relief,I had an extra source of income,I could always fall back to in terms of emergencies.


Image source

Then all of a sudden,the price started falling,we were still expecting a rise but "NO" we were just wrong.

I still continued posting for a while, but the platform was no longer yielding much as expected.

I had to channel my time into filling airdrops,I learnt about airdrops and bounties from @enolife @amec @shuta and some others we actually had a group for that but because I was also engaged in steem,I didn't give it much time.

Filling airdrops and participating in bounties could be time consuming,so when the price of STEEM became so bad,l had to go back fully into airdrops and bounties and I have learnt more about the blockchain and other cryptocurrencies.

The bear market actually opened my eyes to learn about other aspects of the blockchain aside steemit,I continued the Hussle and after some months I started doing something on my blog once in a while just as not to leave it desserted,still hoping that it would get back to how things used to be.

But just recently I felt bad to keep up hope alive as it dawned on me that all my earnings and hardwork over the past one year had gone,as a result of trusting and investing my coins in one of the banks we had on steemit.

You can read this just to get a clue of how it happened but then we are all trying to recover from it.

It was a big disappointment and I couldn't get any more reason to be back as I lost everything.

That it's why I was encouraged seeing this call to return and I hope to be among the lucky ones atleast to help me regain a little of all my hardwork I lost to someone's mistakes.

Thanks so much for this @infovore and @mosunomotunde......you are bring me hope for a new beginning.

Sort:  

You have opened my eyes..........will go to @infovore to understand better what is going on. Well written

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64