30 Days Since last Post! Profits on Robinhood are possible!

in #backscratcher5 years ago

It's been 30 days since my last post. I've been working my day job in a kitchen in a local and well known market that is considered in the top 5 of California. I wake up at 5:30AM and try to squeeze in a few trades, follow the market from the coffee shop until 2PM, or I have the midshift around 10:30AM, long after the market has picked a direction.

Despite my inability to focus on what I love the most, I've been watching the market, factors, and working on some interesting scripts for Tradingview.

However, I go back to the same fundamentals I always do. MACD, Moving Averages, Relative Strength Index, Stochastic Relative Strength Index, and ADX & DI. To be completely honest with anyone and everyone who is trading now, looking to trade, or wondering how to get started, DI plus and minus have been the most influential trading tools I have ever come across. Magically, they seem to be the simplified version of up and down.

I have gone to work, after placing trades following this indicator, and done quite well ignoring the market. So for the last 30 days, I went on vacation and got out of the Bahamas just in time before it was destroyed, and tested my indicators in depth. It was a test of faith and stressful. I know now that if I am going to talk about this online and share my experience with people, that the testing I have done will be real, accurate, and helpful. I will post some updates as to some of my awesome trades on Robinhood.

However, I deposited $1000, and I am currently sitting at $2098 with very few trades a week, $200 in withdrawals, and over $1000 in lost positions. This proves that trading on Robinhood is profitable, and possible.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kryptoking1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00