Family in Kazakhstan - Familie in Kasachstan!

in #backpacking7 years ago

IMG_9032.JPG

Hey Guys, what does family mean to you? I left the family of mothers side in Kazakhstan and was not able to spend time with them. I have visited my grandma in Kazakhstan and looked through our family photo books. At the moment grandma is 90 years old, she cant walk anymore but her mind is good and clear. She could tell me almost all memories about my family. Old black and white photography from back in the days were always mystical to me...

DSC08392.JPG
Grandma on the left side, my mom as a child next to her and my granddad on the rights side

DSC08394.JPG
First time in my life I was able to see my grand grand parents ... they were Ukrainian

DSC08396.JPG
I love the story behind the picture (grandma on the left side, and grandpa on the right side)

Grandma told me that they had visitors from the early morning til the evening. She was cooking for all the bunch of people and they celebrated everyday with the whole village. On the picture granddad is drinking with his friend a glas of vodka :)

DSC08393.JPG
My uncle

I was able to spend a bit time with him, last time I saw him 1998, it was his last year, he died with about 40 years old

20160622_155622.jpg
He joined the army, grandma said it was his happiest time ... He was able to travel around in the former Sowjet Union and had a bunch of cool guys with him .. I can imagine it was like some school trips ...

Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-14 um 11.24.29.png
Grandma and me while I have visited her in the south of Kazakhstan

Sometimes she got tired and wanted to make a speaking pause. I could understand it and asked her if I could draw her as a memory :)

DSC08397.JPG
That was my drawing result <3 <3

In my opinion, pictures are the best material to remember nice memories in life and it it is easy to share them with other people <3 <3 Sometimes it is a pity that families can not be together, we do not have endless time, just spend time with them and respect each other without judgment. I think that is the key! The older generation like to judgment their kids, time is changing the life of our habits and it is not possible to keep traditions that have been 100 years ago. Live and let live...

See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in german

IMG_9032.JPG

Hallo! Was bedeutet Familie für euch? Die Familie mütterlicher Seite musste ich in Kasachstan damals verlassen und die Möglichkeit Zeit mit ihnen zu verbringen war nicht da. Meine Oma besuchte ich auf meiner Reiste durch Kasachstan und schaute mit ihr Familienalben durch. Mittlerweile ist Oma 90 Jahre alt, sie läuft nicht mehr, ihr Gedächtnis ist jedoch scharf und klar. Sie plauderte aus dem Nähkästchen und konnte sich an fast alles erinnern. Alte Schwarz Weiss Fotografien von früher ware schon immer für mich mit mystic verbunden ...

DSC08392.JPG
Oma auf der linken Seite, meine Mutter als Kind neben ihr und Opa auf der rechten Seite

DSC08394.JPG
Das erste mal in meinen Leben habe ich meine Urgrosseltern sehen können ... Ukrainische Abstammung

DSC08396.JPG
Ich liebe Omas Erinnerung zum Foto (Oma link und Opa rechts)

Grossmutter erzählte mir, dass zu jungen Jahren von Morgens bis Abends immer Besuch anwesend war. Sie kochte für alle Dorfbesucher und es wurde jeden Tag gefeiert. Auf dem Bild trinkt Opa mit seinem Kumpel genüsslich ein Glas Vodka :)

DSC08393.JPG
Mein Onkel

Die Anfänge in meinem Leben habe ich Zeit mit ihm verbringen können. Der letzen Besuch bei ihm war im Jahre 1998, es war sein letztes Jahr, er starb und war um die 40 Jahre alt

20160622_155622.jpg
Seinen Dienst absolvierte er in der Armee und Oma erzähle mir, dass es seine schönste Zeit war. Mitte der 70er ist er viel in der Sowjet Union gereist und hat sich mit seinen Kameraden gut verstanden. Ich stelle mir es so ähnlich wie im Schullandheim vor ...

Bildschirmfoto 2017-09-14 um 11.24.29.png
Omi und ich, ich besuchte sie im Süden von Kasachstan

Manchmal wollte sie nicht mehr viel erzählen, ihr Wunsch war es eine Sprechpause einzulegen. Ich verstand sie und fragte daraufhin, ob ich ein Bild von ihr zur Erinnerung zeichnen darf :)

DSC08397.JPG
Das Ergebnis - Meine Zeichnung :)

Meiner Meinung nach sind Bilder das beste Material, um sich an schöne Momente zu erinnern und diese mit anderen zu teilen <3 <3 Es ist schade, dass Familien nicht immer zusammen sein können, wir haben nicht ewig Zeit, die Zeit mit ihnen ist wertvoll, wir sollten uns gegenseitig respektieren ohne uns dabei gleichzeitig zu verurteilen. Ich denke das wird wohl der Schlüssel sein! Die ältere Generationen urteilen gerne über ihre Kids, die Zeiten im Leben verändern sich und gleichzeitig auch die Gewohnheiten. Es ist nicht möglich Traditionen wie vor 100 Jahren einzuhalten. Leben und leben lassen ...

Drück euch und bis bald! LG Lena

Sort:  

Your Grandma is as beautiful as you...

thank you very much <3

@lenatramper Thank You for interacting and UP Voting others on STEEMIT that you like. I appreciate active STEEMIANS.

Thank you very much !!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lenatramper to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

you have a great people in your family with various origins and you are good drawer , why aren't you use your art here ^^

thank you very much !! hehe I cant really draw ^^

Great post! I did some research on my own family back in the days - I was really surprised, that there were so many things I didn't know and I started to suddenly feel more proud about who I am. Those times that they lived at were beautiful as well in its own way!

thanks for your comment, yeah I think it is super interesting to look into our past and our roots!! big hug!!

and just started following

aww thanks !!

Tolle Bilder !

Danke!! Wo hast du deutsch gelernt?

In der Deutsche Kurs in Baku

Great post just Upvoted please help and spread the steem on my last post!
https://steemit.com/travel/@adriansky/strawberry-hill-before-and-after-sunset

Wow great history, nice photos, you have a nice family, you're so beautiful, thanks for sharing with us, @lenatramper i invite you to take a look my most recent post, greetings!

Thank you very much for your kind comment!

That is a nice drawing that you drew of your grandma.

Thanks a lot!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65