Evening Atmosphere in Moscow - Abendstimmung in Moskau!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

20160702_143022.jpg

It can be special to see Moscow City in the evening. Hmm do you know the feeling, you are traveling, you are already in the accommodation and you just want to relax and to sleep. Almost nothing cant bring you out of your bed, but hey usually it is worth to see a city in the evening or by night, the atmosphere is changing and the city is beginning to change, too. Thats how I was feeling, I always try to force myself a bit to go out of bed to explore a city in the evening or by night :) I never regret it and enjoy the new atmosphere :)

20160701_215929.jpg
Moscow never sleeps ... This photo was taken very late in the evening and I love it

20160701_191735.jpg
Russian Duma

20160701_195228.jpg
This Peter the Great monument is 96 meter high

Russians dislike this statue, locals told me they do not thing this kind of statue fits to Moscow, some told me even that this monument is ugly in their eyes, well I found it interesting too see and can not share the opinions of the Russians. And by the way, this statue was made to commemorate 300 years of the Russian Navy, cause Peter the Great established the Russian Navy. The statue is one of the highest in the world.

20160701_193700.jpg
Streets of Moscow are usually very stuffed but not this one :)

20160701_202741.jpg
Someone is exploring Moscow by motor boat

13754524_1164672846930314_1082478660053706352_n.jpg

See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in german

20160702_143022.jpg

Moskau am Abend ist nochmal etwas ganz besonderes. Hmm kennst du das Gefühl, du bist auf Reisen, du bist auch schon längst in deiner Unterkunft und möchtest eigentlich nur noch entspannen und schlafen. Keine Pferde können dich mehr aus dem Bett zerren, aber heyyy meistens ist es wirklich ein Erlebnis eine Stadt Abends oder auch bei Nacht zu sehen, die Atmosphäre beginnt sich Abends meistens zu verändern. So ähnlich habe ich mich auch gefühlt, ich versuche mich immer wieder zu zwingen mein gemütliches Bett zu verlassen, um Städte auch Abends und auch bei Nacht anzuschauen :) Ich bereue es nie und geniesse die neu gewonnene Atmosphäre :)

20160701_215929.jpg
Moskau schläft nie ... Das Foto wurde am späten Abend geknipst und ich liebe es

20160701_191735.jpg
Russische Duma

20160701_195228.jpg
Das Denkmal "Peter der Grosse" ist 96 Meter hoch

Das russische Völkchen verabscheut das Denkmal, Einheimische erzählten mir, dass die Statue einfach nicht zum Stadtbild passt und viel zu hoch ist, gar das Wort "hässlich" ist gefallen. Hmm, naja in dem Punkt teile ich die Meinung der Moskauer nicht ganz, interessant zu sehen ist es auf alle Fälle. Das Denkmal wurde für die Feier des 300. Jahrestages der Russischen Marine errichtet, da er die Marine einführte. Die Statue zählt zu den höchsten auf der ganzen Welt.

20160701_193700.jpg
Normalerweise sind die Strassen in Moskau oft überfüllt und zu voll, jedoch nicht diese :)

20160701_202741.jpg
Jemand erkundet Moskau im Motorboot

13754524_1164672846930314_1082478660053706352_n.jpg

See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Great shots ... and you are very gorgeous :D

thank you very much :)

Beautiful pics.. Thanks @lenatramper for sharing your gorgeous pic! I

thank you very much :))

Moscow looks awesome. It has it's own charm and culture.

yeah and very lively :)

I always wanted to go there ... Moscow is beautiful and looks more fabulous when the sun goes down. Moscow is looking like a dream city in your night pics..
great shots ..... and you are looking great to. Keep sharing and i will keep up-voting, as your posts are always good.

what was the temperature there i wonder !

thank you very much :)) it was pretty hot, over 30 degrees :)

preciosa rubia en moscow :)

I do not understand the language :( but still upvoted :)

Definitely! Have to agree with u on that one, city's have a different atmosphere to it at night/evening, it becomes more silent and more in sync with mother nature, streets brimming with countless of light as the sky becomes darker feels like a pathway of stars.
Beautiful pictures, the statue is really so big and looks majestic, why would anyone see it as ugly, it looks like a big ship with a sailor out in front .
Hope to hear from u soon , please read my post .
https://steemit.com/introduceurself/@moonprincess/hi-im-safiya-firstpost

thanks yeah I agree, the guy on the sailing ship is peter I the great :) I think so :P :) and he established the Russian Navi, the statue is standing since 1997 on this place :) yeah sure I will do , wish you a nice day !!

I see thanks for the info :-)

Moscow is really a very clean city , I have never been there but I read a lot travel logs of other people , many have traveled Moscow and their experience was really so cool . May be I will travel one day too.

Good Post , Keep sharing such beautiful photographs of wonderful city Moscow

thanks for your kind words, yeah it is worth to visit but it is not my favorite city :))) I have been to Moscow 3 times already :) the first time 1995, second time 2014 :)

I was born in 1996 lol . May be one day I will visit , when I earn some good money from steemit to finance my traveling expenses and my dream to travel the world.

beautiful. is it cold?

thank you very much, Moscow summer is very hot :)

Moscow is on my list of Cities to visit in the next five years.
I had no idea it looked that beautiful.

hehe cool yeah it is worth to visit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31