A little bit about me

in #bachflowers7 years ago

Life’s purpose, I am just a girl in this big, but yet small, world trying to figure out my life’s purpose.
I never felt so connected to the quote:
Life.jpg

Engaged to get married, all set to go, and I decide it isn’t right for me. People come into our lives and quickly go and some remain forever. I then went into crisis mode because I went against the grain, and being young, doubted myself and my decisions. I tried hard planning ways to meet new people to find ‘The One’ in order to make right out of this life changing decision I made. Then one day as I went on a work trip I met someone, someone very special, completely unplanned and unexpected and with residency on the other side of the world. That someone quickly became my husband, that husband quickly became my life which lead me to leaving my job, selling my house, selling my car and saying goodbye to all my family and friends to go live across the ocean in a new land, a new language and a new culture. Decisions, lets say I like to make them based on my heart, or as some would say based on gut. ☺ When I start to re-think decisions is when I go into a tilt that I struggle getting out of.

Again crisis mode, as being someone who likes to ‘know & control’ how things go, the change was exciting and scary. Hard moments of course looking back were quite funny and interesting. Now 4 years of baby hoping, 2 children, a job and a super cool house I am still on my quest to finding my life’s purpose.

Now some may ask, why isn’t your life’s purpose your husband and family? That is right they are my #1 priority and my reason for being on this beautiful place we call Earth. My soul and my energy belong to them. My purpose however, it is vast and more open, I have many things I want to share, I want to learn and I want to give to others. I am now finding a path, less traveled, but more rich and interesting.

Listening, really listening, to someone is a gift that unfortunately not many have. I find it very intriguing to understand the core to why people think, feel, act the way they do. This has lead me to a path that I am pursuing and enjoying this trial and learning process. Funny…. If this sensation arrived during school when time was never an issue things would be different, but then again all things have their ‘moment’ as I have learned from many life experiences and this interest I have came to me in this moment because I am ready to cultivate it and make it grow into something beautiful.

To my followers and those interested in health, well-being and peace, happy reading, listening and please ask questions if there is anything you want to know more about.
533-Path-w-Heart-1500.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mabellefior! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mabellefior! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65