Excited to be an Aunt!

in #baby7 years ago

image.jpeg

Family is very important to me. I have been blessed to have three sisters in my life that I am very close with. My youngest sister, Samarah, is currently 20 weeks pregnant. This has been an exciting adventure for my family. It was a shock at first, because Samarah is only 18 and we all still think of her as a baby, but after a short adjustment period everyone is excited and gearing up for the baby. Samarah is the first out of the four sisters to have a baby, and watching her grow and simply "be pregnant" has been such an interesting thing to experience! I also have the honor of planning the baby shower, and Samarah has even invited me in the delivery room if I want to be!

image.jpeg

Yesterday, the happy couple found out the gender of the baby. Introducing baby boy Malachi Da'keem Freeland, arriving in November 2017! I can't wait to meet him!

Sort:  

Believe me it's great to feel to be an Aunt or Uncle.

Yes! It's something I really was not expecting...my eldest sister isnt interested in kids with her husband for a few more years, my 2nd youngest sister will most likely not have children due to illnesses, and my youngest sister is only 18, but well, she'll be 19 when she gives birth and we cant change the circumstance, so might as well celebrate in it!! So its definitely been a roller coaster for my family but we've taken to the situation very well I believe :) :)

I am unmarried myself because of my condition but it's OK.
Babies grow fast so just enjoy them when they are young.

Being an auntie rocks, congratulations!

Thank you! I'm really excited :)

Wow congratulations aunty jenny! You are going to be a great aunty i know how much u love children and working at the daycare. I remember u always post pictures in rabadaba of the babies u are taking care of. I can not wait to see u post pictures of baby Malachi

Awwww this comment is absolutely soooo sweet! You really made me happy with it! I'm so glad to be following you here! I wish we could just get all of the rabadabians to join :) :)

Congratulations!!!! I know how excited you must be!!! Keep us updated! I love this post! Upvoted

Awww I definitely will! Thanks for your kind words! Its so sweet of you to be excited for me! :)

Congratulations to Damarsh and indeed of course Aunty Jenny :)

Re your question about upvotes you upvotes have a percentage that drops each time you do an upvote

You can see your percentage at steemnow.com along with some other interesting stats

Your upvote power only gets upgraded 20% a day so if you drain it completely like I did early on it takes 5 days to fill it up

As newbies our upvote doesn't give mush to stay with but if percentages drops it's nothing

Now some say st the start don't worry about the % just upvote all you like others say only do 10 a day I still am not sure which is best lol

Oh wow! Yes thats all very handy to know! Thank you :) :) :)

I fully share your excitement! Is one of the most beautiful experiences that a family can live and share, my best wishes for you and your family in this new stage of their lives. Beautiful post

Awww thank you :)

Congratulations @jennypottuh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

First of all congratulations to becoming aunt and its great happiness for anyone that their siblings become parents. Family is also important for me as whenever need they always stand with us and do help too. That is good that you can see reports early that is it boy or girl and i can feel your happiness and wish he will entertain you lot

They even do 3D ultrasounds here! Where you can see the baby all 3D style when its in the womb. It's pretty neat! Thanks for the comment Birju :) :)

Congratulations @jennypottuh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38