Baby Daze 10/20/18

in #baby6 years ago (edited)

I realized I have not been posting much since Maverick was born. I have decided to try making at least one post every day with a picture of our baby boy, starting today.

Last night was rough. Maverick has been sleeping very restlessly for the last couple days. This morning he was so tired he slept for about 5 hours, straight through one of his meals. Because he hadn't been sleeping well, we just let him sleep. We ate breakfast at Waffle House, and since there is a Razorback football game today, the place was packed and we had to wait, so we fed him a bottle while we waited. He then passed out and I took this awesome picture of our milk drunk Baby Man (our nickname for him). 20181020_122511~2.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, it's understandable. Being a new Mom is 2 full time jobs! He's wonderful. Look at that hair.😎

How are you doing? Recovering well from the C-section I trust.

Thank you! I am recovering well. The incision is pretty much healed. I'm not having any pain to speak of. I'm still restricted to lifting no more than 10 pounds, but in a couple weeks I should be back to normal, physically. Mentally and emotionally, I still have a long way to go to get anywhere near "normal". I am so grateful to @hippie-witha-gun for helping me and being so good with Maverick. He really is an amazing daddy. I would be lost without him.

So glad to hear it. Don't forget to take a moment now and then to take care of you. There's alot of hormonal changes right after birth so be patient with yourself. Be a friend to yourself.

Baby man! Yeah can see it! Glad you all are doing good! Remember to chuckle at the irony of sneaking into bed. :)

Congratulations @bridgetmartin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44